We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible atmosphere but good food!”
Review of Ground Round

Ground Round
Ranked #67 of 175 Restaurants in Greensburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seward, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Terrible atmosphere but good food!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Came here on a Saturday during lunch because we tried to get into Longhorn but there was a long wait. We walked right in and got seated immediately.

Cons: The hostess had an attitude and really seemed to hate her job. She basically threw our menus down on the table. The atmosphere was weird; really no theme to the place: just random beer signs on the walls. Red ceiling and green walls. The painting wasn't done professionally because you could see that the trim work was a mess.

Pros: The service was good and the food was even better. Friends ended up getting burgers and I got the cajun chicken penne. They gave you a lot as well.

Summary: Very surprised. I wasn't sure how it would be by just looking around, but the food was good!

Would I come here again?: Maybe if I was in a pinch again and couldn't wait for a table in any other restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookiepug90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible food.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We got sandwiches. They were not as good quality as fast food. The service was slow but friendly. The portions were quite small.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RRDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is our favorite happy hour hangout! Half off delicious apps and great drink specials! You can't beat the value and excellent service from 8-10!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonandLindsay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern, PA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Incredible Hamburger”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Big Daddy Quesdilla Burger is a southwest delight enjoyed in southwest PA. A tasty burger served between two tortillas stuffed with pepper jack cheese. Loved the chipotle mayonnaise! Fresh made kettle chips were so good but I really enjoyed the onion tanglers. Haven't eaten here in years-don't know why. I will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myplace93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Club meeting”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoy having dinner before a club meeting that meets once a month. Good selection of menu items and a bar to get a drink.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dunald0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ground Round also viewed

 

Been to Ground Round? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing