We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful of the Super Panda in Greensburg.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super Panda - CLOSED

Super Panda
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
latrobe
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Careful of the Super Panda in Greensburg.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Higher priced than others nearby and extra charges for crablegs. Not as clean as it used to be and the staff leaves much to be desired.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not bad for a buffet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Super Panda has weathered the addition of several newer, flashier Chinese eateries in the area. The buffet is extensive but simple and most of the offerings withstand the rigors of buffet heating. The attention to beverages from the servers is spotty and the overall price is a bit high. If you want a fast Chinese meal option it is acceptable. It is so hard to replicate the quality of individually prepared and served meals in a buffet setting.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I don't mind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I ate a this place while I was in the area food is ok staff is very polite will stop again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ras411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“tasty, reasonably priced, all you can eat buffet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

I eat there frequently for lunch. comfortable seating, good food. not top quality but you get exactly what you pay for. descent food selection. sushi well prepared. food is generally fresh through out different times of the day. good service for a chinese restaurant. I've been to alot of chinese places through out my travels. most of them can't speak a lick of english, and service sucks. lol you've been to that place! you know what I'm talking about. The service at the Panda is better than adverage. I would recomend trying it if you are in the area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super Pathetic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2009

Food is mediocre and you usually have to make several trips up to get any of the most popular dishes because the pans are always empty. I found a piece of red plastic in my green beans that I nearly ate. They told us they would give us a discount on the check which ended up being a free drink when we were paying for 5 meals. The decor is hideous. If you like to sacrifice quality for quantity in your Chinese food then you may like this place otherwise go to Peking Garden or Szechuan Garden both within a mile of this dump.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dereynolds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Panda also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing