We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A D D I C T A B L E !!!!”

Jioio's Family Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 175 Restaurants in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A D D I C T A B L E !!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I've been eating this pizza since 1994. Used to NY pizza, it was a little different, but immediately addictable! I now live in Colorado and had a pizza driven to me! It was awesome!
The service is not slow, it just takes a little while to make perfection!
Try some meatballs too, yummy!
I always order one to go for the way out too :)
I gurantee the next time I'm in Southwestern PA, I'll be making a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rckymthgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    15
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
latrobe
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Local Flavor, Local Pricing”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Italian specialties with a good price. Hard to beat when you want something tasty and don't want to pay a mint.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place has the world's best pizza.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The pizza dough is thin and like a pastry, the sauce is sweet. It is very delicious and melts in your mouth. I wish other places could make pizza as good as this, they can't. It is make with a secret family recipe I believe.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarilynDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One of My Favorites!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Jioio's has been one of my favorite restaurants since childhood. The pizza's always great, and the rest of their dishes (spaghetti, gnocchi, salad and others) are great as well. Also one of the few places you can get Stewart's beverages in the Greensburg area (great root beer). I will say though, Jioio's is about as polarizing as a presidential race if you poll various people - you either love it or hate it because their recipes contain very sweet sauces and crusts. I personally love it, but some can't stand it. I say give it a try - the worst that can happen is that you forego your entree for the night and finish your salad instead.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sweet Pizza?”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have heard my friend for years rave about this pizza. Well I went back with her to visit family and finally got to taste it. The crust is yeast free and sweet like kings Hawaiian bread sweet, then sweet tomato sauce. The cheese I don't know what kind it was because it blended in color wise with the pepperoni and sauce.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jioio's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Greensburg, PA
 

Been to Jioio's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing