We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, bad service”
Review of The Boulevard

The Boulevard
Ranked #15 of 175 Restaurants in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Has the by-line- "A Classic American Grill" in some ads Also has a location in Delmont, PA
Restaurant details
Description: Has the by-line- "A Classic American Grill" in some ads Also has a location in Delmont, PA
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stopped by The Boulevard for lunch one afternoon, and we found the restaurant to be quite empty. As such, we expected to be served and taken care of pretty quickly, but that wasn't the case at all. We were seated immediately, but it took the waitress a long time to come by the first time even though she had exactly zero other tables to wait on. After placing drink orders and receiving them within a reasonable time slot, we then waited another 15 minutes for her to come back and take our meal orders. By this point, we had already been in the restaurant for nearly a half an hour, and we still hadn't even ordered our lunches.

Regardless of the horrid service (the waitress also never returned after bringing our food to refill our drinks), the food was good, and portion sizes were great for a lunch. We felt that the value considering quality and price was about average. However, the waitress was atrocious, and I can't imagine how slow she would have been if more people had been in the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rollercoasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“small portions, large prices”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family of four recently had dinner at The Boulevard. The place was clean and the service was good but the food was a disappointment. First, we ordered the scallop appetizer for $12.99 and there were only 3 scallops. The entree portions were small and the food was lukewarm. If you want a little bit of food for alot of money then go here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank milady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service can really define your experience.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I can't tell you the last time I had this good of service at an average restaurant. Olivia was our waitress and was polite, attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu. We asked for several xtra things and she did not forget one thing.. she brought everything out in a timely manner and cleared dishes as she walked away.. most times in what I call average or above average, you don't get this service anymore.. servers forget things, screw up your order, your table is a mess with unclear dishes, or they walk away before you can even ask for anything. Sad part is I called the manager to give kudos and he never returned my call. More waitresses should be like her! This is this restaurants asset, the food was very good but the service completed dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EL646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice place to eat and relax. The business room is accommodating to my job and we frequent it a lot. The menu is extensive and many choices for every palate. My family comes here quite often.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a nice family restaurant with good food & good prices. This is a recently new modern building and has great bar area with seven TV screens, a happy hour from 5-7 PM Monday to Friday, and 10 PM to Midnight on Saturday. Friday nights they have a DJ for entertainment in the bar area and on Tuesday nights they have Trivia in the bar area. Good appetizer specials for happy hour & the wait staff and bar staff are very pleasant. Specials during sports events also!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BLB513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boulevard also viewed

 

Been to The Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing