We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brit abroad in Greensburgh 2”
Review of The Supper Club

The Supper Club
Ranked #21 of 181 Restaurants in Greensburg
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Harrison Avenue
Transit: The Westmoreland Transit is located two blocks from The Supper Club on Bell Way. Please contact 724-834-9282 for more information. The Supper Club is located in the Greensburg Train Station. Amtrak service runs daily. Please contact 1-800-USA-RAIL or www.amtrak.com for more information.
Description: The Supper Club, at the Greenburg Train Station is more than a restaurant, it is multi concept establishment where theater patrons, business travelers, friends, families and local foodies can enjoy exceptional food and outstanding guest service in the heart Greensburg's Cultural District. The Gastropub features seasonal cocktails, premium spirits, wines by the glass and craft beers along with updated casual fare from unique burgers and pizzas to interesting appetizers, fresh salads, sustainable seafood dishes and modernized comfort food. Something for Everyone! Surrounded by an elegant and intimate atmosphere, The Farm to Table Dining Room will offer a seasonal market driven menu changing seasonally and featuring local, sustainable and organic ingredients prepared from scratch to showcase their true flavors. Look for our fresh made desserts and full wine by the bottle list to compliment your experience. We are the only TRUE Farm to Table Restaurant in Westmoreland County
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been to The Supper Club a number of times.Itis the old Greensburgh Railway Station converted to an excellent restaurant, Consistently very good food and wine with excellent service. Very pleasant ambiance, often having live music.

Thank Dr John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Service was poor and food very mediocre. We ordered salads and "Gourmet" burgers that the server reassured us was "Organic". Someone needs to educate the servers that "natural" does NOT mean "organic".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This past Saturday night we had a real treat, we ate at the Chef's table at the Supper Club. It was beyond great! We had an eight course tasting menu paired with selected wines. Greg and Ashley went out of their way to make this an unforgettable experience. Chef Greg explain each course down to where they buy the fresh local food. Each course was unique and mouthwatering. His wife Ashley was very knowledgable and provided detailed information about the different wine pairings. We were never rushed eventhough we stayed past 11pm. I would highly reccommend this wonderful experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We gathered a group of 10 o us to celebrate my mothers birthday. This is a nice place to have restaurant in a former train station, oh, yea, it's still a train station with limited stops, but enough people still came to the building to make parking here a chore.

First problem, they setup the wrong time for the reservation. I was receiving a call from the restaurant as we pulled up to the building asking if we were still coming. Lucky that the place only had 2 other tables they were serving at the time even though I was told that they would try and squeeze us in...

Let's start with the bar, for this small town with plenty of good places to get a great meal, the bar prices are over the top. We were handed drink menus and they were filthy.

The highlight of the entire meal was the tater tot appetizers. The rest of our meals were disappointing. They offered a surf and turf special with scallops. We all were disappointed with the quality and inconsistent cooking of the scallops. The steak was mostly fatty and tough.

No desert tonight, the meals were poor enough that we decided to go elsewhere and sorry, we won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Limo_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebDrig, Operations Manager at The Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

The Supper Club is very sorry you had an unfavorable experience recently. We truely wish you would have asked to speak to a manager during or after your dinner. This gives us the opportunity to make changes to your dinner selections immediately if there is a problem, or if you have finished your dinners, but were unhappy, we may offer a reasonable reduction to your final bill. As a family owned business, we strive to do everything we can to make everyone's experience at our restaurant perfect, but we are unable to do that if we are not made aware of the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were looking for something other than a chain restaurant. Someone from the Marriott recommended this restaurant. Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Food was excellent! Overall a very enjoyable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brinkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to The Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing