We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The devil is in the details”
Review of Super 8 Greensburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Greensburg
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    60
    46
    27
    29
See reviews for
68
37
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreve
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this motel for the second year in a row, while attending the Ligonier Hoghland Games. It is reasonably priced and clean. We visited some band mates at a much more expensive motel just up the road, and couldn't really see what the extra $ got them. This Super 8 was perfect for our needs!

Room Tip: My husband preferred a smoking room, which is only available on the second floor. There is no elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gammy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I specifically requested a non-smoking room and was given only smoking rooms and was told there were not other rooms available. I had driven 6 hours and was essentially told i didn't have a place to spend the night. The stupid lady at the front desk proceeded to ignore as and checked in other people as we stood there dumbfounded at the experience we were just having. This is the worst hotel i've ever spent the night it and wouldn't recommend anyone spend the night in it. TERRIBLE!

Room Tip: Don't get a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duarte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greensburg hotels

Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was the worst experience ever. We requested a non-smoking room and were moved TWICE into different smoke-filled rooms. We were then told that there were no rooms left/available. Our credit card was charged TWICE, and no manager was ever on duty or available to speak to us while we were there or the several times we've called. Terrible terrible experience in a dirty place, filled with very unfriendly and unapologetic employees.

Room Tip: If for some reason you HAVE to stay at this place and need non-smoking, call ahead at least once to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

my husband an i stayed in the jacuzzi room and the jacuzzi was dirty so i had to clean it myself before we could use it. on the website it showed that there was a lazy boy recliner in the room and the onlything there was a normal chair.it was also advertised that they had satilite tv with hbo not my room most of the channels were nothing but fuzz; i paid very good money for this room and although the front dest guy in the morniing was very nice an polite the housekeeps came down as i was checking out an accused me of stealiing a blanket that was not there to begin with. the hotel itself is nice but i think they need to find some new housekeepers

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
0.2 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
99 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Greensburg
Knights Inn Greensburg
#8 of 10 in Greensburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
494 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensburg

Property: Super 8 Greensburg
Address: 111 Sheraton Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601-9387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Greensburg
Greensburg Super 8
Greensburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing