We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Can't go wrong staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent. Can't go wrong staying here”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Great staff. Very attentive. Rooms decorated very modern. Great bed and bedding. Well worth paying a little more to stay here. Nothing bad to say at all. Wonderful. Slept great!!! Breakfast bar well maintained and good variety. Highly recommend Hampton Inn Greensburg.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ms443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    83
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
182
104
32
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Mountains and more mountains! In town on business. Hotel staff very nice. This hotel is not within walking distance to the mall as I read on-line. However you are within close "driving" proximity to the mall and eateries. I would say about a three minute drive to restaurants and shopping mall. We were less than 15 minutes away from St. Vincent College. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Clean, fresh room. Great staff. Good location near major roads. Near restaurants. One of the best smelling rooms I have stayed in. Clean with no overbearing air freshener smell. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, PA
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a fairly standard Hampton in all respects. Clean and quiet and fee breakfast. I was surprised that there were no less expensive hotels in this small town, but there is very little to choose from. Room was clean and quiet and hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Wake up call was on time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wcarlucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I am somewhat new to Hampton Inns and am VERY pleased thus far! I stayed here (Greensburg, PA) over Thanksgiving weekend and the lobby was already BEAUTIFULLY decorated for Christmas/the holiday season. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. I had no problems and highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

everything was great at this HI, with the usual friendly staff and nice breakfast. one issue, room was not cleaned after a full day out, probably an oversight. since I was alone, it was not an issue, and resolved with some points (hopefully promise kept!). otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is a great pick for a stay in the area. I stay there whenever I am in the area and am never disapointed. It is super clean and well maintaned. The staff is great. There is also a good sports bar restaurant just down the hill called The Boulevard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
185 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Greensburg
Address: 1000 Towne Square Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-5787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Greensburg hotel is located off of US 30E in Greensburg, Pennsylvania, within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive from Westmoreland Mall & Twin Lakes park. Enjoy daily free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi, stay connected at business center, work out in our fitness center, and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Greensburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing