We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greensburg PA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greensburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, United States
2 reviews
“Greensburg PA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent hotel in a small town outside of Pittsburg PA staff was very helpful with guest with disabilities. Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast items were excellent with plenty of choices. Parking was excellent with access from lobby or side entrance. Security was great with room key access to the lobby after 11 pm. I would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    63
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
134
73
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
downingtown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff is first rate and understands customer service. Well trained and hired personnel make the difference and ths property gets it. Beds, Bathrooms, and room amenities exist in every hotel. The people make the difference. I look forward to staying here again and recommendating this to my friends and family. I am from the area and travel back often. I will definitely stay here again when rooms are available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn was a wonderful find........convenient location, comfortable surroundings, and a lovely, friendly staff! Breakfast was include in our room rate and it was very satisfying. It had a little of everything. Coffee and tea were available 24/7 and cookies were evening treats!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenoir city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Hotel is very nice. I would recommend this motel to anyone going to the area. My Granddaughter stayed with me part of the stay and they were so nice to her. I t was nice too to see a guard in the lobby, don't see that often these days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robbin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A couple weeks go I stayed here for a wedding. We were coming in from quite a distance, so we arrived at the hotel pretty late. The front desk agent was extremely helpful in finding a place for us to eat, which was convienently right next door. Our room was beautiful, and as an added bonus, they upgraded my fiance and I to a whirlpool room, which was a nice romantic surprise. Every front desk agent was very helpful with directions for my shopping adventure, and was very friendly. I will be back to this area, and will absolutely stay here at the Hampton. Thank you for giving my fiance and I a flawless weekend getaway

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julzy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was very pleased that I selected this hotel for my stay in the area while on business. I was very impressed with the hospitality of the staff and appreciated the warm greeting upon my arrival. Internet connection is always important to the business traveler and it was the best I had for the last 6 months while on the road. The lobby was clean and inviting and the breakfast was good as well. Will definitely stop again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I used to live in the area and the hotel is close to everything and everyone that I want visit when I am there. Easy access to Route 30, close to the mall, places to eat within walking distance. I like that I can have a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
3.4 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Greensburg
Address: 1000 Towne Square Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-5787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Greensburg hotel is located off of US 30E in Greensburg, Pennsylvania, within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive from Westmoreland Mall & Twin Lakes park. Enjoy daily free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi, stay connected at business center, work out in our fitness center, and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Greensburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing