We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place to Stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Greensburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place to Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was very pleased that I selected this hotel for my stay in the area while on business. I was very impressed with the hospitality of the staff and appreciated the warm greeting upon my arrival. Internet connection is always important to the business traveler and it was the best I had for the last 6 months while on the road. The lobby was clean and inviting and the breakfast was good as well. Will definitely stop again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    67
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
153
85
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I used to live in the area and the hotel is close to everything and everyone that I want visit when I am there. Easy access to Route 30, close to the mall, places to eat within walking distance. I like that I can have a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The whole hotel felt new and fresh - the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had called a few days before we arrived to ask if we could check in early, and when we arrived our rooms were ready. The price was reasonable, and we would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My reservation requests were met. Adjoining rooms, plus a roll-away-bed-for my grandson. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed the queen size beds. The pool was very enjoyable, plus the fitness center was very nice, as well as the breakfast. My family and I will stay at the Hampton Inn in Greensburg, PA again next Labor Day weekend 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed overnight on a Saturday after a day at Idlewild. This hotel had a great location with many restaurants nearby. It was easily accessed off the state route as well.

The hotel was extremely clean from the common spaces all the way to our spacious bathroom. It was nicely decorated and had a nice atmosphere. The breakfast was awesome and was kept well stocked through out the morning rush.

We would have preferred an indoor pool as it was too chilly to swim that evening, but the putting green was a nice surprise.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaySee2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the things I look for in a hotel is quietness. I hate hearing someone else's TV or conversations. I didn't have that problem here. Everything else was in nice shape. The staff was very helpful, I had a meeting here, and they took care of a lot of the small stuff....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahtomedi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We like to stay at Hampton Inn's because the quality of the hotels and rooms are consistent and you get a nice room and breakfast for a reasonable price. This location met all of our expectations. We ordered take out from 'Dino's Sports Lounge' located in a strip mall right next door (walkable) and ate our dinner outside at the hotel patio by the outdoor pool-beautiful location. The food was delicious at a good price--really good chicken wings and gyro was made on a homemade pita.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Greensburg
Address: 1000 Towne Square Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Greensburg hotel is located off of US 30E in Greensburg, Pennsylvania, within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive from Westmoreland Mall & Twin Lakes park. Enjoy daily free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi, stay connected at business center, work out in our fitness center, and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Greensburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing