We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Info”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Room very small - trying to put too much into small space (refrigerator, microwave, table, chairs, etc.). Staff very courteous and helpful. Lobby cheerful. Pool small - just for dips and not really exercising or doing anything else.. Suggest putting tissue box on counter and not over toilet since it has an open bottom and box tends to fall on the floor or into the toilet. Not a very smart design on the tissue box holder. Liked the abundance of towels in the bathroom - did not feel I needed to reuse them as often happens in other places I have stayed. Was it necessary to tell me that the sheets were clean for my stay? That should be an assumed requirement for any place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greensburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 515 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Room was beautifully updated and very clean. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good! The mattress was very comfortable, and the bedding was very white, with a card that indicated that the sheets and duvet cover had been freshly laundered. The place smells great! Breakfast was good--there was a waffle maker, sausages, eggs, potatoes, bagels, toast, cereal--just about anything you might want. And the lady attending the buffet was very helpful and friendly. Great coffee, too! And fresh fruit! The pool looked nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Beaver, Pennsylvania
11
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I loved this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was great and took very good care of us. Breakfast was was very nice meal. Coffee is always hot and ready when you are. Our room was close to the service area so we didn't have to make it in our room. This hotel had a frig and microwave in every room so I could have the creamer that I like with me. Will stay here again. Tim you were great...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Greensburg PA is wonderful. It is convenient to Rte 30, the Mall, shopping, and all the other nearby attractions. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn. It is one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rackbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great location and yet far away enough from the noisy roadways. The first impression upon entering the hotel is CLEAN ! Helpful and friendly staff. Had a minor issue in our room and it was resolved immediately to our satisfaction. Our room was very clean, tastefully decorated, with very comfortable beds and pillows (there were two queen beds in the room). Breakfast selections were plentiful and delicious. Enjoyed the hot breakfast choices of potatoes, sausage and eggs. Coffee was delicious ! We plan to stay here again next time we are in the area ! It was a relaxing , peaceful and pleasant stay !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay overall, the staff was friendly and they have a decent breakfast for a cheaper motel. The room was clean but could have been a bit larger and more updated for the price. They should drop the price roughly $35/night (Base on the standard $135/night cost, we paid $125) and it would be a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here on our way to New York. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. We have 3 children and so this was perfect for us. The breakfast was great. There were waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmealn muffins, fruit, cereal, a wonderful variety. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travelinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
199 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensburg

Address: 1000 Towne Square Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-5787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range: $120 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Greensburg hotel is located off of US 30E in Greensburg, Pennsylvania, within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive from Westmoreland Mall & Twin Lakes park. Enjoy daily free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi, stay connected at business center, work out in our fitness center, and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Greensburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing