We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely "Home Away From Home"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely "Home Away From Home"”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a review long overdue. I have stayed quite frequently at the Hampton in Greensburg for over 5 years. I first stayed when my mother was suddenly hospitalized in a nearby facility. My first interaction was with Amy Felgar, who is now the Assistant General Manager, a promotion well-deserved. Amy took excellent care of me, making sure that I had a quiet room because of the long hours I was keeping. I soon met the General Manager, Eric Kubas. I was very impressed with Eric, as I have a background in Customer Service Training. Eric always made sure that his staff was well-trained, friendly, efficient, and professional. When you visit the Hampton in Greensburg, it is obvious that everyone enjoys working there. My compliments to an extraordinary Management Team.

The rooms are always clean, the beds are very comfortable, and it is reassuring to walk in the room and see the white beds that are always spotless. The room has a refrigerator and a microwave which is very convenient. They have also upgraded to great flat-screen tvs. I also like the workout room.

Breakfasts are excellent and have been upgraded to a full breakfast. On Sunday, I had a spanish omelette and roasted potatoes. My niece had a make-your own waffle that she raved about. They also have all the regular fare including fresh fruit and yogurt.

There are hotels that are more convenient for me to stay at when I visit my family in PA from my home in California, but I always come back to the Hampton, where Eric Kubas and staff have made me feel like family and I always know I will have a clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    83
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
182
104
32
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I was pleased with our stay at this hotel because all of the employees were friendly and helpful. My thanks to a couple of helpful and delightful young ladies named Mikaela and Valerie. Check out was at 11:00 am but due to a problem with our scheduling, they allowed us to check out at 13:00 and did not charge us extra. Big TV, nice pool but a little chilly, free business center, complimentary breakfast, and decent gym. Spunkmeyer cookies after 18:00. Lobby coffee available all day.
A short walk from hotel, you can find a Subway restaurant, Dino's Sports Bar and a Gander Mountain.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlectron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

we had a great time at our hotel,the staff went above and beyond the call of duty we will use this hotel again when we go out in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyge0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, PA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I stayed at the Hampton Inn so I could attend a concert at the Palace Theatre in Greensburg that evening. I arrived at the hotel around 1 PM, knowing my room would probably not be ready until 3 but the desk clerk said that even thought the King rooms were not ready (which is what I requested), she could get me into a room with Double Queen beds. That was fine with me. I had just traveled 3 hours through crummy snowy weather and wanted to rest up. The front desk staff proved quite helpful with directions for someplace to eat (there is nowhere nearby) and how to get to the theatre.

The room was gorgeous with a very comfortable bed. My only disappointment was the breakfast fare, mainly because I was hungry for a make-your-own-waffle, which they didn't have. But there was a steam table with potatoes and scrambled eggs, cereal, all kinds of breads and bagels, OJ, fresh fruit, etc. And the coffee was delicious.

I would recommend this hotel for any traveler and would stay here again. The only thing they could have done to make my stay better would have been to scrape the ice from my car windows the next morning when it was 1 degree above zero.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhen17745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

During one of my work trip on Aug 31, 2009, I had the misfortune of booking and staying at the Hampton Inn, 1000 Towne Square Dr, Greensburg PA, 15601.

I checked in at about 10 p.m and after settling in from a verying tiring and long day I went to bed at about 11:30 p.m. I had two beds in my room. I layed on one of the beds for about 15 minutes and then my skin started itching. The itching continued for about 15 more minutes. I then got up and went over to the other bed and the itch subsided somewhat but the itch was still there. I tried calling the front desk and apparantly the night workers were asleep as the phone kept ringing without an answer.

Unfortunately, I sat up in the bed the entire night without sleeping and was still trying to get the front desk. Still no response.

When I happily checked out the morning I informed the front desk rep of my ordeal and that they possibly had mites in the bed all she said was "Sorry, I'll check into it".

Cheryl Nicholas

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikkicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

e stayed at the Hampton Inn Greensburg instead of any of the hotels in New Stanton. Last year, we stayed at one of the hotels in New Stanton and it was a nightmare. So, we drove a little farther north to try the Hampton Inn. Well, here is my review:

Hotel exterior: perfect
Hotel Interior: gorgeous
Front Desk Check-in Proceedure and personnel: flawless and friendly
Cleaniness of Hotel Hallways and Common Areas: spotless
Cleaniness of our Room and Bathroom: You could have eaten off the floor
Comfort of Bed: One of the best i've experienced
Continental Breakfast: Hot food and cold food perfect, very comfortable
In_Room Amentities: flat screen HD TV, microwave, big fridge, WIFI, ect....amazing
Outdoor Pool and Putting Green: fun and clean

Look at the photos I took.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Had an overnight stay at the Hampton Inn in Greensburg, PA. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff could not have been more courteous. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a hotel in the Greensburg. area

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justlookingthanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
185 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Greensburg
Address: 1000 Towne Square Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-5787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Greensburg hotel is located off of US 30E in Greensburg, Pennsylvania, within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive from Westmoreland Mall & Twin Lakes park. Enjoy daily free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi, stay connected at business center, work out in our fitness center, and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Greensburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing