We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean And extremely nice ppl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Greencastle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Clean And extremely nice ppl”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It has very nice and fluffy beds and pillows. The rooms have a fridge and microwave And new pictures in the rooms and the desk ladie is really nice and is always smiley i would remanded this hotel to all my friends and family thanks

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    26
    6
    10
See reviews for
48
26
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a few times. It has very nice and fluffy beds and pillows. The rooms have a fridge and microwave. The managers are very nice and very welcoming whenever you arrive. The location is great, right off of the highway and close to gas stations and food. Def try it out!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewtime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Service was good. I stayed here a month and the staff was very friendly and helpful and kept the room clean. I was given an excellent rate for the time I was here. The location is a good location, right off highway I-81 north and south bound, exit-5. There is McDonald right, Subway and a Laundry mat and other.

I would recommend everyone including my friends and family to come and stay because of responsible rate. The pricing at this hotel is the best way to go in this kind of economy, to other comparable rates.

Josiah H. Goddard

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freak35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I've been staying at this motel for many years while doing business in the Greencastle area and I must say that the new ownership, Super 8 affiliation and new management have brought back a " like new " luster to this once " tired " location. Recently remodeled, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the manager and his wife ( Kal and Pria ) are very friendly and attentive. I plan to make this my "home away from home" for many years to come.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jthoofcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were caught in a snowstorm while travelling to Florida and we were fortunate to stop at this Super 8 Hotel at Exit 5 on Route 81 South & North at Green Castle, PA; the manager and his wife were very accommodating, the bedroom has new beds, very clean - we highly recommend this hotel as being a safe and welcoming place.

Three very fortunate Canadian travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Thanks so much for taking your time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments and look forward to having you stay with us on a future stay. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greencastle
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Greencastle
194 reviews
6.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
132 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greencastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greencastle

Property: Super 8 Greencastle
Address: 735 Buchanan Trl E, Exit-5, Greencastle, PA 17225-9576 (Formerly Star Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greencastle 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-Friendly, Pet-Friendly Hotel Close to Hagerstown Regional Airport and Interstate I-81N and I-81S RT-16E and RT-16W at Exit-5 Whether you are traveling for business or fun, let our Super 8 Greencastle PA hotel be your home away from home in central Pennsylvania. Just off Interstate 81 and 7 miles from Hagerstown Regional Airport, our Greencastle hotel is just minutes from Citicorp, Mack Trucks, Earth Data Incorporated and other businesses, as well as just 40 miles from the historic Civil War battle town of Gettysburg. Stay in touch with the LED TV and we have high definition channel 150 HD and many more free Wi-Fi Xfinity service Internet at our super8Greencastle hotel and enjoy the free super start breakfast bonanza. Our hotel offers free parking for all vehicles, self-controlled heating and cooling in guest rooms and cribs for your littlest travelers. Select rooms are available with large sitting area and kitchen, perfect for extended stays. And for your business needs we offer fax and copy service, and free Wi-Fi Internet in our public areas. For your business needs on the go, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas and copy and fax service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Super 8 Greencastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing