We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very WellRounded stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Greencastle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a few times. It has very nice and fluffy beds and pillows. The rooms have a fridge and microwave. The managers are very nice and very welcoming whenever you arrive. The location is great, right off of the highway and close to gas stations and food. Def try it out!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewtime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 162 of 162 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Service was good. I stayed here a month and the staff was very friendly and helpful and kept the room clean. I was given an excellent rate for the time I was here. The location is a good location, right off highway I-81 north and south bound, exit-5. There is McDonald right, Subway and a Laundry mat and other.

I would recommend everyone including my friends and family to come and stay because of responsible rate. The pricing at this hotel is the best way to go in this kind of economy, to other comparable rates.

Josiah H. Goddard

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freak35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I've been staying at this motel for many years while doing business in the Greencastle area and I must say that the new ownership, Super 8 affiliation and new management have brought back a " like new " luster to this once " tired " location. Recently remodeled, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the manager and his wife ( Kal and Pria ) are very friendly and attentive. I plan to make this my "home away from home" for many years to come.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthoofcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were caught in a snowstorm while travelling to Florida and we were fortunate to stop at this Super 8 Hotel at Exit 5 on Route 81 South & North at Green Castle, PA; the manager and his wife were very accommodating, the bedroom has new beds, very clean - we highly recommend this hotel as being a safe and welcoming place.

Three very fortunate Canadian travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

Thanks so much for taking your time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments and look forward to having you stay with us on a future stay. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 199nathaliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greencastle
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Greencastle
208 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
828 reviews
6.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 3 in Waynesboro
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Hall Manor B&B
White Hall Manor B&B
#1 of 4 in Greencastle
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greencastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greencastle

Address: 735 Buchanan Trl E, Exit-5, Greencastle, PA 17225-9576 (Formerly Star Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Price Range: $51 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greencastle 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-Friendly, Pet-Friendly Hotel Close to Hagerstown Regional Airport and Interstate I-81N and I-81S RT-16E and RT-16W at Exit-5 Whether you are traveling for business or fun, let our Super 8 Greencastle PA hotel be your home away from home in central Pennsylvania. Just off Interstate 81 and 7 miles from Hagerstown Regional Airport, our Greencastle hotel is just minutes from Citicorp, Mack Trucks, Earth Data Incorporated and other businesses, as well as just 40 miles from the historic Civil War battle town of Gettysburg. Stay in touch with the LED TV and we have high definition channel 150 HD and many more free Wi-Fi Xfinity service Internet at our super8Greencastle hotel and enjoy the free super start breakfast bonanza. Our hotel offers free parking for all vehicles, self-controlled heating and cooling in guest rooms and cribs for your littlest travelers. Select rooms are available with large sitting area and kitchen, perfect for extended stays. And for your business needs we offer fax and copy service, and free Wi-Fi Internet in our public areas. For your business needs on the go, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas and copy and fax service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Greencastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing