We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay just off I-81” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
“Very pleasant stay just off I-81”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

Was in the area searching for a job and visiting family. Stayed here 3 nights with my dog. Room and hotel in general was clean and the people were nice. There is an attached fitness area guests can use as well as an attached pizza place. There's not a whole lot within walking distance but it is just a short drive from Hagerstown MD and Greencastle, PA.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radaley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    64
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
56
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

Hotel clean, nicely renovated, room very comfortable spacious. Nice free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastCoastUSA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Straight forward hotel rooms. Non-smoking room was smoke free. Check in was easy.
We were traveling with our 22 pound dog.
The reservationist told me the pet fee was incorrect on the computer receipt,
but she whould honor the computer price. If she had not, I would have spoken
to a manager.
Breakfast was adequate, and included in the room price.
The shower liner was moldy, but was changed as I requested that day.
I didn't care for the $1 a day "safe charge", I didn't use the room safe, so why charge me for it?
Basically, all was fine, and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PastryFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

I stayed at this Comfort Inn after a long day of watching my 15 year old play softball. When we arrived at the hotel, our check-in documents were prepared. Check in took less than 3 minutes.

Room was clean, lots of pillows, AC worked, bathroom worked. It is what I expected. The room had a microwave and mini fridge.

We ate at the Italian restaurant connected to the hotel, food was average but quick. Our bill was less than $10.

Breakfast was ok, hot waffles and good coffee. Well stocked.

Overall, it was an average stay. No problems.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2009

We stayed at this Comfort Inn on our way to Florida . . When we arrived, the gentlman behind the desk actually knew that it was us that had called and said he'd been waiting for us and kept us a room! . The room was clean and neat and quiet. The Free breakfast was great - lots of selection - their waffles are AWESOME! They helped us with directions. Very friendly people and would recommend this place in a heart-beat!!
excellent, We stayed there on our way back home

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pyjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

We stayed at this Comfort Inn on our way to Florida with our 2 small children. We had called about an hour before arrival after finding their rate in one of the roomsaver books. When we arrived, the gentlman behind the desk actually knew that it was us that had called and said he'd been waiting for us and kept us a room! Our youngest daughter (5) was sick at the time and he was very helpful in finding us a 24-hour pharmacy to get her some medicine. The room was clean and neat - not overly large, but clean and quiet. The Free breakfast was great - lots of selection - their waffles are AWESOME! They took the time to ask how our daughter was feeling the next day and to be sure that everything was okay, and helped us with directions. Very friendly people and would recommend this place in a heart-beat!!
Thanks guys!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hunt247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

This hotel was convenient to our travel plans. The service was good...I would say it was not a "professional" environment, though. The people who were working there were nice, but overly inquisitive.

The rooms were nice (we booked two rooms) and the breakfast was good. I had no problems with the in room internet service, either!

  • Liked — They were very helpful with needs for younger kids.
  • Disliked — It was a little dingy inside - not the room, the hotel itself.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Ducklings_Galore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greencastle
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Greencastle
Super 8 Greencastle
#2 of 4 in Greencastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 50 Pine Dr., Greencastle, PA 17225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greencastle
Greencastle Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing