We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$126
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
$47
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
111
77
25
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
77
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscount couponbrothers pizzaroom was cleanattached restaurantwafflesthe king size bedfree hot breakfastexcellent staycheck in was easyeasy accessthe staff was friendly and helpfulfitness centerwe've stayedcoffee makerconvenient locationparking lotpeggy
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Passing through and stopped for night. Rate was $114. Pleasant staff. Room was comfortable and clean enough if you aren't OCD (dusty baseboards and corners, older carpet, room looks recently painted, but not remodeled, but the beds are newer). The hallway could use updating. Free hot breakfast offered waffles, scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurt, bagels and a few pastries, etc. There is a pizzeria in the building that has decent pizzas and pasta, sandwiches and some Mexican fare. Reasonable prices and nice staff. There isn't anything remarkably special about the place, but I'd stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Sharon,
Thank you for your feedback, I have spoken to our housekeeping staff with regards to your comments. We take great pride in our hotel, and hope that you will consider another stay with us so that we can show you that we are a first rate hotel.
Cordially,
Andrea Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Stayed here on 8/11/17 on our way to Utica NY, our birth city. It was a perfect stop. Great clean room with comfortable bed and the most beautiful view of corn fields from our window. The beautiful rural farm land reminded me of home. The staff was very helpful and friendly. A very nice restaurant is attached to the hotel and we ate dinner there.

Room Tip: Love the room with a view of farm land.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Ted,
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We take great pride in our hotel, and are glad that you were happy with your stay. We hope that you will consider another stay with us next time you are in our area!
Cordially,
Andrea LOng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We stayed two nights - the first room (103) was very moist smelling, almost like there was water damage. We asked for another room for the next night (315) and it was much better. Positives - friendly, helpful staff - they fixed the room issue as soon as we mentioned it. Good breakfast included with stay. Great restaurant connected (Brothers) with amazingly low prices. Negatives - dated rooms with loud appliances - air conditioner and refrigerator were unusually loud and woke us up several times during the night.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room (if it smells funny), ask to switch right away, don't wait until the next day like we did.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, during the summer the first floor (no hallway AC's) sometimes can feel moist on muggy day, but each room has AC in it. With respect to outdated rooms, they have all been renovated from top to bottom with new bathrooms, mattresses, bedding, etc. , we do apologize for loud appliances, we try and switch out the appliances that are loud and brought to our attention. Thank you for the heads up.
Cordially,
Andrea Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

With easy access to I81, this hotel was super clean, great breakfast and interior room access! Didn't know there were great hotels at this price still! Traveling up and down east coast often means we will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thank you for the awesome review!!!!! We take great pride in our hotel, and are always looking for ways to improve ourselves. Breakfast is a big deal to us :) and we are glad that you were happy with it. Our secret weapon is our breakfast lady (Pat), she is the heart of the hotel. We hope that you will continue to be our guest whenever you are in our area! Welcome to our CHOICE family!
Cordially,
Andrea Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel,comfy beds,hot& cold breakfast foods! Was tasty.I wanted to stay longer,was just there a couple days.The people there was very nice!Only thing sucked was no pool!I felt safe going outside there with my little boy.Would stay again

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank lagrange79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We take great pride in our hotel, and really love our guests. We hope that you will make us your hotel of CHOICE whenever you are in our area!
Cordially,
Andrea Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews