We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Chambersburg)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
111
71
23
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
71
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscount couponattached restaurantroom was cleanbrothers pizzawaffleschoice hotelsthe king size bedfree hot breakfastgeneral managerhard boiled eggseasy accesscheck in was easyexcellent staystay there againfitness centeroff the highwaywe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 216 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Great staff really like the this location it had everything I needed discount at brothers it's just a great place to stay and the other guest were all very friendly the breakfast was had a early time of 6:30 that was a big plus for me plenty of food wish I could of stayed longer it's on my list of places to stay in the future

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Gary,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA. We strive for 100% satisfaction and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Thoughts,

Cassie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We just returned from an overnight trip to Greencastle, PA and had a very pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived, the clerk changed our room assignments so our group could have our rooms together. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for visiting the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA. It is a pleasure to hear that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to hosting your group again soon.

Kind Thoughts,

Cassie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We were driving home from SC to Ontario, with plans to drive through the night but the weather dictated otherwise.

Booked via Hotwire and got a good room rate for a Saturday night.

Staff had difficulty checking me in because of the way I booked. Two staffers had to call for assistance, while I waited with a tired family in the car. Not once during their attempts to check me in did they apologize for the delay, or even acknowledge my standing there. I wasn't looking for an apology, but some acknowledgement that they'd have it resolved shortly, or even eye contact to let me know they knew I was there would have been an improvement in customer service.

The accommodations were great.
The hotel didn't appear tired or run down from the outside or the lobby. When we got to our room, the carpets were still plush, the linens smelled/felt fresh and the size of the room was wonderful. Very clean through and through.

Free WiFi.

Although there were renovations ongoing they did not disrupt or affect our stay.

Hot breakfast was standard. Good options. Only complaint was that the oranges were rotten (black inside once peeled, and hardened/difficult to peel.)

If this hotel was in our route of travel again, we'd definitely stay.

Great value for what we needed: a good night's sleep at the last minute.

Traveling: 2 adults, 1 toddler (2 years old)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank TravelingTrio-KMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear "Sleepy and Satisfied,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA. I apologize that the staff had some difficulties at check-in. We strive for 100% satisfaction and I will speak with them on this matter.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We would love another opportunity to provide excellent service to you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again.

Again, Thank you for the feedback and choosing the Comfort Inn.

Sincerely,

Cassie Rank
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

~was looking for a spot near Chambersburg PA and this popped up at Exit 3. Checked out the good reviews and the low-low rate and was glad we went for it. Nothing else around but has a good pizza restaurant attached and free decent in-hotel breakfast bar. Gas next door. Old style exterior for that brand but upgrades inside were going on and room was 3 star comfortable. Will probably stop here again on quarterly trips between TN and CT.

Room Tip: stayed on third floor and it was quiet even though that floor was undergoing remodeling
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA for your recent stay. Our staff strives for 100% guest satisfaction and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice hotel. Easy to get to and the price was very good. Booked online. Rooms were very large and clean. Found the internet to be quite fast. Stayed on the second floor near the elevator and found the rooms very quiet.
Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwp6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Ontario Friends,

Thank you for stopping here at the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews