We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$56
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Chambersburg)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
111
71
23
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
71
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscount couponattached restaurantroom was cleanbrothers pizzawaffleschoice hotelsthe king size bedfree hot breakfastgeneral managerhard boiled eggseasy accesscheck in was easyexcellent staystay there againfitness centeroff the highwaywe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 216 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Was in the area searching for a job and visiting family. Stayed here 3 nights with my dog. Room and hotel in general was clean and the people were nice. There is an attached fitness area guests can use as well as an attached pizza place. There's not a whole lot within walking distance but it is just a short drive from Hagerstown MD and Greencastle, PA.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radaley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Hotel clean, nicely renovated, room very comfortable spacious. Nice free breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Straight forward hotel rooms. Non-smoking room was smoke free. Check in was easy.
We were traveling with our 22 pound dog.
The reservationist told me the pet fee was incorrect on the computer receipt,
but she whould honor the computer price. If she had not, I would have spoken
to a manager.
Breakfast was adequate, and included in the room price.
The shower liner was moldy, but was changed as I requested that day.
I didn't care for the $1 a day "safe charge", I didn't use the room safe, so why charge me for it?
Basically, all was fine, and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PastryFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I stayed at this Comfort Inn after a long day of watching my 15 year old play softball. When we arrived at the hotel, our check-in documents were prepared. Check in took less than 3 minutes.

Room was clean, lots of pillows, AC worked, bathroom worked. It is what I expected. The room had a microwave and mini fridge.

We ate at the Italian restaurant connected to the hotel, food was average but quick. Our bill was less than $10.

Breakfast was ok, hot waffles and good coffee. Well stocked.

Overall, it was an average stay. No problems.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We stayed at this Comfort Inn on our way to Florida . . When we arrived, the gentlman behind the desk actually knew that it was us that had called and said he'd been waiting for us and kept us a room! . The room was clean and neat and quiet. The Free breakfast was great - lots of selection - their waffles are AWESOME! They helped us with directions. Very friendly people and would recommend this place in a heart-beat!!
excellent, We stayed there on our way back home

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pyjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews