We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We didn't want to leave!!”
other travelers have booked this property
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural. The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural.
The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
This is were you park entrance to the cabin complex. The bath building on the left, sauna on right
The bath building connected to the cabin by a covered walkway. About 10 feet from the door
The bath on the left connected to the cabin on the right.
The queen bed with new comforter. Lots of light and privacy.
New floor lamp and dresser
New chairs and a blue tooth speaker
Looking out the door
The stone and steel fireplace keeps things cozy and warm.
More pillows and a coffee station added
Outdoor kitchen, gas grill and 2 burners, fridge, sink covered porch and marble table off the back
Circulating waterfall enclosed in stone and the bird feeder keeps the birds right outside the door
The kitchen in the main house is also available to cook or hang out.
The cabin in deep snow, early winter 2014.
The sauna in deep snow.
The hot tub on a private covered porch attached to the main house. Plenty of privacy.
Ice sculpture at the door.
The pond and deck/ outdoor living room, summer 2014. A great place to cook or hang with a fire.
Another deck attached to the main house. Gets nice morning sun in the warm months.
Deck and fireplace over looking the pond towards the main house.
Early snow 2014.
The light tower in a big snow storm, Feb 14th, 2014
The light tower up close at midnight.
Some birdhouses on the property.
The hot/cold outdoor shower summer of 2014
The new outdoor kitchen attached to the cabin. A gas grill and 2 gas burners, wet sink, fridge.
The wood shed just beyond the sauna. All wood for fires is provided.
The large aviary with 50 fancy pigeons.
A private sculptural steel fireplace just outside the cabin
New wood sculpture hanging just beyond the cabin area, 14' tall
Ice sculpture on the stone deck just below the cabin
Stone and steel sculpture on the property
The gardens in early spring
Shohola Falls 5 miles up the road
Child's Park Falls, 20 miles from the cabin
The Sawkill near Milford PA 12 miles from the cabin
Raymondskill Falls 10 miles from the cabin
Lots of eagles in the area all year round
Delaware River 10 miles from the cabin
Your host Tom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Greeley, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenn G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We are so appreciative and in awe of the entire experience we just had in our two nights spent at the cabin! Tom and Carol were absolutely wonderful hosts (along with the birds, chickens, ducks, and Chloe). Tom's amazing artwork, their gorgeous landscaping, flowers, water features, and kindness teamed with nature make this place a hidden heaven on Earth. The cabin was so cozy and comfortable and the outdoor kitchen was fantastic! Everything was perfect. We will definitely be going back to the Art Cabin in the Woods. O, and our dog loved it too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Art Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time. My wife and I were looking for a quiet, relaxing night away, and that’s exactly what we got. There was a lot of art to see on the grounds as well. Like overnighting at an outdoor museum. Highly recommend. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber75...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remote and Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived during a blizzard. The cabin did not have electricity and water, however, Tom and Carol were great hosts and provided us with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We enjoyed being snowed-in with a beautiful fireplace, and enjoying the outside kitchen and sauna. It was like winter wonderland. We were supposed to arrive on a Friday, but because of the blizzard we arrived on Saturday. Tom and Carol understood our situation and gave us a refund. We recommend the cabin 100%. It is a beautiful place and Tom's art is amazing! We will be back soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassandra...
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cute little cabin, awesome getaway! Carol and Tom are great. The fireplace in the cabin was my favorite!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherilynt...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A piece of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I can honestly say that this is by far my favorite destination. Pure Serenity!!! As soon as we arrived here I felt like we were home. I could live here! Absolutely 5 star top notch hosts! Tom & Carole are the most kindest people. And for them to share such beauty with everyone is just spectacular!! We have told everyone we know who needs a getaway to make reservations here. If you think the photos are amazing, wait until you see it in person! It will consume you with such tranquility! This is what you have been searching for!! I am so grateful to have found this gorgeous cabin and grounds. My husband and I came here for our 10 year anniversary. And it's safe to say we will return every year to follow. We are already booked for 2018. We do not plan on leaving the grounds until our checkout. We enjoyed every amenity that was offered. My favorite was using the outdoor kitchen. And lighting a fire in the evening was all that we needed. Ok, honestly every second here was my favorite part. I can go on for hours! We can not wait to be back here. You can tell that Tom & Carole love their land. (and their feather & fur babies) Not only is their home and property stunning, they both are very knowledgeable on the surrounding area, and then some. From sightseeing, dining or shopping. You name it. Bless you Tom & Carole for sharing the way you see life. Everyone should take time off from their daily life and sit back and enjoy the most stunning simple way of life. I have read all of the reviews and not one of them is in any way an exaggeration. The only con was that we had to leave! Enjoy every second! This cabin is a true piece of art!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edowney93
Thomasville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very unique!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Tom was very welcoming and took the time to sit down with us in his home and go over the area/tell us about restaurants close by. We ate at Peters which was delicious (recommend the salmon with creamy dill sauce) The cabin was beautiful a really fun place to stay. The separate bathroom was spectacular with heated floors! We had the pleasure to stay in the winter but I can see the spring/summer being the best time to experience the art cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really was all we expected. Great setting and friendly hosts. Would love to spend more than a few days there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing