We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fall Comfy”
other travelers have booked this property
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural. The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural.
The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
This is were you park entrance to the cabin complex. The bath building on the left, sauna on right
The bath building connected to the cabin by a covered walkway. About 10 feet from the door
The bath on the left connected to the cabin on the right.
The queen bed with new comforter. Lots of light and privacy.
New floor lamp and dresser
New chairs and a blue tooth speaker
Looking out the door
The stone and steel fireplace keeps things cozy and warm.
More pillows and a coffee station added
Outdoor kitchen, gas grill and 2 burners, fridge, sink covered porch and marble table off the back
Circulating waterfall enclosed in stone and the bird feeder keeps the birds right outside the door
The kitchen in the main house is also available to cook or hang out.
The cabin in deep snow, early winter 2014.
The sauna in deep snow.
The hot tub on a private covered porch attached to the main house. Plenty of privacy.
Ice sculpture at the door.
The pond and deck/ outdoor living room, summer 2014. A great place to cook or hang with a fire.
Another deck attached to the main house. Gets nice morning sun in the warm months.
Deck and fireplace over looking the pond towards the main house.
Early snow 2014.
The light tower in a big snow storm, Feb 14th, 2014
The light tower up close at midnight.
Some birdhouses on the property.
The hot/cold outdoor shower summer of 2014
The new outdoor kitchen attached to the cabin. A gas grill and 2 gas burners, wet sink, fridge.
The wood shed just beyond the sauna. All wood for fires is provided.
The large aviary with 50 fancy pigeons.
A private sculptural steel fireplace just outside the cabin
New wood sculpture hanging just beyond the cabin area, 14' tall
Ice sculpture on the stone deck just below the cabin
Stone and steel sculpture on the property
The gardens in early spring
Shohola Falls 5 miles up the road
Child's Park Falls, 20 miles from the cabin
The Sawkill near Milford PA 12 miles from the cabin
Raymondskill Falls 10 miles from the cabin
Lots of eagles in the area all year round
Delaware River 10 miles from the cabin
Your host Tom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Greeley, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fall Comfy”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is such a beautiful place to relax. Carol and Tom are welcoming. It seemed as if you were at a relatives home. A lot of privacy. The cedar smell in the bathroom and heated floors make you want to sleep in there. My girlfriend and I spent most of our time in the outside kitchen. Peaceful. The fire places were so nice and the scenery around them with leafs falling was beautiful. Yep, chickens and ducks too. Enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon perfect”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I choose here for our little honeymoon get away and it was perfect! Tom and carol were very helpful when needed but you would have never known they were there. We will defiantly be back for future anniversaries!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fearless6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Carol and Tom were great hosts. Their unique cabin was an amazing find. If that wasn't enough, being located so close to the lake and hiking trails made for a great long weekend. Thanks again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to go and relax and take in the scenery!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time that went way too fast!! Loved the whole place and wish we could've stayed longer!!!! :-)

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a magical place!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for two nights and we couldn't have asked for more, so serene and relaxing. Tom was very accommodating and helpful, suggesting local spots to eat and hike. We actually ate and hiked where he recommended and everything was fantastic. We enjoyed all of the water features, wildlife and incredible sculptures that surround the property. Everything was very clean and we used both the sauna and the hot tub as well. We highly recommended, hoping to make it an annual visit!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing