We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to hershey park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family trip to hershey park”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean renovated hotel with close proximity to Hersheys attractions. We stayed in room with pool access on the first floor. Good size room with modern touches. Lots of lighting and comfortable bedding. Curtains closed all the way so it made our room dark since the lights do not shut off in the pool area. We are breakfast in the hotels restaurant. Nothing to write home about but the had a nice hot and cold buffet with a few choices. All in all not a bad hotel and would stay here again if we can't back to the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jones80_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan S, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Jones80_98,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback about your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and that you found our facilities to be clean and comfortable. After we finished our major remodeling of the property last year, everything has become very new and modern and we get great feedback from our guests about it. Thank you again for your review and we cannot wait to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Dylan Sykes
Guest Experience Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    93
    61
    28
    10
See reviews for
95
42
6
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
211 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Spending several nights at this property allowed me to experience the good, bad, and ugly of being on the road. All Holiday Inns are not created equal, and this facility, which is fairly large and does host a large number of events needs work in their guest space. Having said that the General Manager, Mr. English, was very responsive to my comments, and he and his staff are doing as well as possible with what they have. Some specifics: one guest elevator from the lobby to service 4 floors and about 175 rooms; Non-air-conditioned hallways on the guest floors; non-full size toilets in many of the rooms; in room air-conditioning that have controls that freeze you or fail to cool you; and food service where the kitchen cannot timely handle the amount of patrons. The recent $3 million improvements must have been to the public areas.
the hotel is well located between Hershey and Harrisburg on the Interstate 81.

Room Tip: Before you carry your luggage up to the room, go check the location and facilities. Each trip up an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan S, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Richard J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of your observations of our property and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations for your stay. Although we do only have one elevator that goes from the lobby to the guest floors, we do have a set of double elevators that go from the first floor to the fourth floor and those can be accessed through entrance C on the side of the building. There is a parking lot outside of entrance C and we try and direct guests to that lot to control the elevator traffic. I apologize if you were not informed of this. When it comes to the air conditioning, we will take a look at the specific unit and make the requisite repairs to get it running optimally. We are continuously in the process of improving our property and the comments we have received from you will help us improve even faster. So I thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Dylan Sykes
Guest Experience Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We recently attended a meeting luncheon at the hotel on 6/25/14 for the PSATS group. Our server Donna was wonderful and did a fantastic job. Compliments to the food preparers also for the delicous food. We had the stuffed chicken breasts, mashed potatoes, vegetable and wonderful chocolate cake. Thanks again for a job well done. stm

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan S, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Scott M,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your meeting with PSATS and that the food was excellent. We are also very glad to hear that Donna did an excellent job serving you. We will be sure to let her know how much you enjoyed her service. We hope you will come stay with us soon or if not we can always see you next time with PSATS. Thank you for taking time out of your day to submit this review and have a great day!

-Dylan Sykes
Guest Experience Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Last year we had a negative experience but this time is was positive. The rooms have been refurbished, attractive decor and very comfortable beds. A refrigerator and microwave were provided upon request. And no WIFI issues this time! The staff were personable and very helpful.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have easy access to side parking lot which eliminates waiting for the busy elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunster385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan S, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Bunster385,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our remodeling, the rooms, and beds during your stay. We feel that we have made incredible changes to our property and we are excited that our guests agree with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

-Dylan Sykes
Guest Experience Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoyne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

It was a pleasure working with the Holiday Inn Harrisburg-Hershey for our wedding and reception. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The newly renovated hotel looks great too! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: The two story suites were nice and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan S, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Michelle B,

We're so glad to hear that everything went well for your wedding and we're glad you like the remodeling of the hotel. We are pleased with the update as well. Thank you so much for choosing us for your big day and we hope you'll come stay with us again soon.

Dylan Sykes
Guest Experience Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had just disembarked a cruise ship and we had a lot of laundry. We were delighted to find that this Holiday Inn has a Laundromat! Perfect for us! The room was big and bright and clean and the staff was so friendly! We were travel-weary and didn't want to try to find a restaurant and to our relief, there is a restaurant in the hotel near the lobby and they serve good food and drinks. Parking was so easy. The room had no micro or frig and a one-cup coffee pot but the bath was big and the towels were thick and fluffy. They are careful about security which we really liked. You have to use your room key to use the elevator and access the laundry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krauser848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan S, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Krauser848,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful information and thank you again for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay was excellent and that you enjoyed our laundry service, restaurant facilities, and rooms. We do take security very seriously, because we strive to make all of our guests feel as safe and as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to submit this review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have an excellent day!

Dylan Sykes
Guest Experience Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This stay was for an organization conference with some meal events - an extended weekend period - hotel was recently refurbished - some rooms were affected by recent violent rain storms so, some room reassignments were necessary - but the hotel and staff handeled the situation very well - Sunday brunch was excellent - room rates were at conference group rate

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine - but didn;'t get a chance to use any pool or spa facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musicman17109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan S, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Musicman17109,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am very happy to see that everything went smoothly during your stay and that you enjoyed our extensive Sunday Brunch. I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk staff to let them know that they handled the room moves well. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you again for your next stay.

Dylan Sykes
Guest Experience Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 9 in Grantville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
567 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey

Property: Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
Address: 604 Station Rd, Exit 80 off I-81, Grantville, PA 17028-9154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, conveniently located 8 miles north of Hershey and east of Harrisburg at Exit 80 off Interstate 81. The Holiday Inn is in the heart of Central Pa Attractions. We are adjacent to Hollywood Casino and Penn National Thoroughbred Race Course and nearby points of interest like Hersheypark and the Harrisburg State Farm Show Complex. The Harrisburg International Airport and the PA Turnpike are a short drive away. We take your stay seriously, but we do know how to have fun too! The whole family can enjoy our famed indoor recreational facility! During the warmer months, our outdoor pool is always popular.We have two diverse restaurants that we are sure you will enjoy! We promise the experience will be memorable! The Great American Grille offers a casual atmosphere where you can enjoy a meal near our fireplace. We offer a variety of traditional American dishes, but we prepare them with a unique twist that we are sure you will enjoy! The Winner's Circle Saloon is home to Buffalo Bob's Famous jumbo wings and award winning chili. The saloon is more than a restaurant we are the area's original country nightspot featuring live bands. We have the perfect location for you to hold a meeting, banquet, or convention. We offer all the services and support you need to make it a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel Grantville
Holiday Inn Grantville
Grantville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing