We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“refreshing”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Pulling off the road because of winter weather. They had a beautiful room. The staff was wonderful. They even gave us a discount because of the weather. It was a wonderful oasis in the storm. They have 2 places to eat and a pool and lots of banquet rooms. Glad we stayed here, the only problem was getting our door to unlock. There was a trick to it that they forgot to tell us about, but it finally worked. Thanks everyone for your help on this stormy night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank laurahollenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are certainly happy that you chose to stay with us during the unfortunate weather. We knew the inconvenience it caused for a number of travelers and tried to accommodate every guest through lower rates during the heavy weather. It's a pleasure for us to hear that our hotel and staff provided the sort of perfect stay we strive to give every guest. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again, though hopefully with better weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    97
    63
    31
    12
See reviews for
102
43
6
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I am presently part of the PMEA organization with over 160 students staying at this Holiday Inn.
Service has been exceptional! The staff has bent over backwards to meet all our needs including special meals for students with food allergies.
Personally, I was impressed by one of the Housekeepers,(her first name is Jane). On our first morning at the hotel, she impressed me by the thoughness of her work ethic. As I managed the
young people I couldnt help but observe her attention to detail. She even leveraged furniture to make sure the legs were clean. Every time I looked around she was either mopping or cleaning the rugs. Most people might not think these actions are important, but it is extremely important to myself and particularly my wife that where we stay is as immaculate as possible. Our compliments to this housekeeper. She gives us confidence that this hotel is cared for by people with high work ethics.
My compliments also to the hostess who provided for all our special needs and for her proactive manner of anticipating our needs before we even asked for assistance. We anticipate coming here again, possibly next year, and credit our decision in major part to the personnel in this hotel.
Thank you again for a most pleasant stay. We will be back! James Buchanan

Room Tip: Out of the 160+ students/musicians staying here, we have had only very good reports with no complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is our focus to try and provide the best sort of care for our guests, and the presentation and cleanliness of our facility is a huge part of that. We wish to give every guest this attention to detail and are pleased it could reach you during your visit. We will share your kind words with our staff and certainly look forward to having you stay with us again here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel during visits to Hershey and the Hollywood Casino. We are, again, giving it fantastic ratings. All staff we connected with were fantastic, the room was clean and spacious, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineinYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear ChristineinYork

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you chose to visit us again. It is our greatest desire to have every guest leaving a loyal one, not only a satisfied guest. It is certainly a pleasure to hear that our hotel, along with the service provided by the staff was more than excellent. We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Recently I attended a banquet for a local chapter of Trout Unlimited held at this facility. I asked for decaf iced tea and, characteristically, I was told that none was available. So I told Tonya, the server who was attending to my table, to please make me a cup of decaf hot tea and to give me a glass holding nothing more than ice. I'd make my own. Instead, she quickly appeared with an entire pitcher of decaf iced tea, ready to go, just for me! No server had ever gone to this length for my request before, one made due to the advice of my health care provider.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear J S F

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our team always strives to provide the sort of experience and service that can't be given anywhere else. It's such a pleasure to hear that we accomplished this with you during your visit. We certainly look forward to having you visit us again in hopefully the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

we stayed at this H.I. this past weekend. It was a very nice hotel. We chose this location as it was near to the race-track -- a several minute drive, very convenient. We were pleasantly surprised when we returned to find the bar packed with people -- most of them line dancing to country music. We have no idea how to line dance, but, it was fun to watch. I had a burger in the bar -- it was good.
the rooms were very clean and up to date.
there were a TON of little hockey kids running around -- some kind of tournament in town. Fortunately, we couldn't hear a single kid running in the hall from our room. Would definitely return if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bawgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Bawgreen

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our location, service, and amenities both met and exceeded your expectations. We do have regular line dancing here in our bar that both locals and visitors greatly enjoy. It's wonderful to know that we were able to provide the exceptional experience we desire for every guest. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again soon here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Rooms were clean....Staff was great! Winners Circle seafood & Prime Rib buffet was great...
Our youth hockey team had a great time...
Pool area kept very well!
Will stay here again when in the area!
Easy check in..Staff had directions to all the local spots we needed to go & the ice rinks we needed to play at...
Dylan & Caitlin awesome at check in..

Abby from Sales great to deal with if looking to take group there.
Great stay!
Computers were always available to access if needed..
housekeeping staff was incredible considering the hotel was sold out...Very busy
The bar was filled with excitement...
You will not be disappointed with this hotel...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Shannon R

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We always appreciate when a guest takes the time to let us know how we are performing in their view. Thank you for your very kind words regarding all our different departments and staff. We will be sure to share your comments with everyone. It's always a bonus for our team to hear that we've succeeded in providing a perfect stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A waitress by the name of Heather Ricords served us in the Winner's Circle Saloon on Thursday evening, I was interested in knowing what the darkest beer was that was available that was made in the US. (Recently I asked the same question in a restaurant and was brushed off by a rude waitress.) Since we arrived at Winner's Circle Saloon before the crowd, the waitress spent a good deal of time with us explaining different beers and helping us to choose what we would enjoy most. She could have chosen to take a break or to hang out with co-workers, but instead she gave us her full attention. We learned so much; it seemed like a brewery tour. We had a blast. She always had a smile, even when it became busy.At the end of the night she was still pleasant.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Jane B

Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind words towards Heather in our restaurant here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey. Our guests always are our greatest importance to each of us here and we strive to always provide the sort of perfection in service that every guest deserves. We will be sure to share your kind words with Heather and greatly look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 9 in Grantville
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
284 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey

Property: Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
Address: 604 Station Rd, Exit 80 off I-81, Grantville, PA 17028-9154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, conveniently located 8 miles north of Hershey and east of Harrisburg at Exit 80 off Interstate 81. The Holiday Inn is in the heart of Central Pa Attractions. We are adjacent to Hollywood Casino and Penn National Thoroughbred Race Course and nearby points of interest like Hersheypark and the Harrisburg State Farm Show Complex. The Harrisburg International Airport and the PA Turnpike are a short drive away. We take your stay seriously, but we do know how to have fun too! The whole family can enjoy our famed indoor recreational facility! During the warmer months, our outdoor pool is always popular.We have two diverse restaurants that we are sure you will enjoy! We promise the experience will be memorable! The Great American Grille offers a casual atmosphere where you can enjoy a meal near our fireplace. We offer a variety of traditional American dishes, but we prepare them with a unique twist that we are sure you will enjoy! The Winner's Circle Saloon is home to Buffalo Bob's Famous jumbo wings and award winning chili. The saloon is more than a restaurant we are the area's original country nightspot featuring live bands. We have the perfect location for you to hold a meeting, banquet, or convention. We offer all the services and support you need to make it a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel Grantville
Holiday Inn Grantville
Grantville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing