We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to host guests and seminars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Royersford, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Place to host guests and seminars”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I spent 3 days and 3 nights attending a seminar at the Grantville Holiday Inn. The rooms and accommodations are only exceeded by the staff. Check in and out was quick and painless,the restaurant and seminar services the same (no easy feat with 300 people). Overcrowding? No way. Plenty of room for seminar and other guests. I'm thinking of spending a couple of days there in the summer with family to visit Hershey Park.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Ty S

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's through these reviews that we as a team can see if our guests are experiencing the sort of perfection we strive to give here for each visitor, and it's always a pleasure to hear when we do. We will be sure to share your kind words to the staff as a continual reminder of our goal that we wish to accomplish every day. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    93
    61
    28
    10
See reviews for
95
42
6
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is like a home away from home! The people are wonderful and very attentive. Someone is always willing to help. The Sunday buffet was awesome! The vegetable lasagna was to die for. The hotel is very close to the outlets for shopping. Great place and will visit again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Ttonya 70

We here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey want every guest to say that this is not only a hotel they like, but love, and to hear you state this helps us to know that we are accomplishing our goal and vision for this home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we will make sure to share your very kind words with all of our team that makes our hotel what it is for each guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantia, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is directly off the local highway and offers free shuttle service to the airport. Rooms are actually very quiet and clean, with a modern feel. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. I felt at home here, and it is very stress-free! They also have plenty of meeting space, a pub, small gift shop, and restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sarah B

To hear you state in your review that staying here felt like home tells our team that we reached our goal with your visit. We want every guest to feel that our hotel is a home away from home and it's wonderful to know we provided that sort of experience for you. Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was our first trip back to Grantville since they completed remodeling last year. The facility looks beautiful, especially the new lobby and reception area. Our check in was flawless and our room was even ready before official check-in at 4 pm. Our poolside room was also remodeled-it's TV and desk had plenty of outlets for our multiple chargers and laptop. Beds were comfy as hubby needed a firmer mattress than I did. Really appreciated the bedside lights as I read late into the night and don't like to have the room too bright when he tries to sleep. Bath was clean and had plenty of linen. Glad you still kept the hair dryers, too! As always, thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub!!! As always, food for our luncheon and evening meal was delicious and served by the BEST!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Lyn634

Our team here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey was so happy to have you choose us again and we are thrilled to hear that your stay was above satisfactory for yourself and the group. It is our goal here to make sure every group and each individual guest leaves the hotel not only happy with the stay but wanting to come back, and it's wonderful to hear we have accomplished this with you. We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Very good stay here.beds were comfortable and clean and staff was very friendly.a two minute drive to the casino and the hotel has a cool bar in it with good food as well as a restaurant.great value.I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear zan22-

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's always a pleasure to hear when we have provided the sort of stay we strive to give to every guest here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently - no hot water the 1st day, tepid water the other days, fire alarm triggered with no actual fire, food was ok, coffee machine in our room & our neighbor's room was inoperable, no sanitary wipes or water in the gym and the list goes on & on....would not want to stay here again. Only highlight was a very friendly lady: Almeda. Need more like her!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Quietgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Quietgirl:

We are very sorry to hear about your visit with us. It is unfortunate that we were not able to give you the sort of experience we strive to provide for every guest that visits us here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey. We certainly hope that you choose to visit us again so that we can give you the sort of perfect stay which is our goal to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tioga, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. My husband has stayed a few times over the past few years. One of the best things was having a room on the first floor that connected right to the pool! My daughter thought that was the best thing since Disney World. However, the downfall to being where we were was the noise... the pool noise didn't bother us as much as the noise from the hallway late at night and in the morning. I would be in the bed furthest from the door and could hear an entire conversation word for word from the hallway... no one was yelling either. This was really disruptive and we did not get a good nights sleep for three nights in a row. The bathroom shower was so loud I couldn't sleep and when someone next door used the shower, my daughter woke up in a panic and asked who was in our bathroom because it was so loud it sounded like it was right next to her. Our bathroom door didn't shut, the door was too big for the doorway. Which wasn't a huge deal because if you have kids, you never really have private bathroom time anyways, but others might find this to be a problem. Housekeeping was good, no complaints. Staff were nice, no complaints. We did the seafood buffet on Friday night and it was okay. The crab legs were mediocre and there were not a lot of buffet items. My cake was so dry and hard I had to stop eating it. Still, the convenience of a seafood buffet without having to drive was very nice. We also did the breakfast buffet, which was a good value. The pool was too cold, even for our daughter's standards and the hot tub was cold on several occasions. The hot tub was so cold I actually had some goose bumps over a period of time and we had to get out because we were all too cold, which is abnormal for a hot tub. I do have to say that out of the things that I consider to be negative, we did not voice our concerns to any staff. We didn't want to change rooms from being by the pool and knew there was nothing they could do to make the rooms more quiet. The bathroom door wasn't a huge deal for us. I have confidence that the staff would have addressed the concerns the best they could. I know that we will stay here again... but we might consider a different floor to reduce outside noise. Free wifi was a positive. The room had a lot of available electrical outlets, especially on the nightstand.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Cynthialyn219-

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take all feedback as a way to better perfect our hotel for every guest experience. We are sorry to hear about your visit with us not being the experience we strive to provide in every department and will certainly share your comments with each member of our management here at the hotel. We like your stay with us to feel like a home away from home and we certainly hope that you choose to return to us again soon so that we may provide that sort of experience for you here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 9 in Grantville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
567 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey

Property: Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
Address: 604 Station Rd, Exit 80 off I-81, Grantville, PA 17028-9154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, conveniently located 8 miles north of Hershey and east of Harrisburg at Exit 80 off Interstate 81. The Holiday Inn is in the heart of Central Pa Attractions. We are adjacent to Hollywood Casino and Penn National Thoroughbred Race Course and nearby points of interest like Hersheypark and the Harrisburg State Farm Show Complex. The Harrisburg International Airport and the PA Turnpike are a short drive away. We take your stay seriously, but we do know how to have fun too! The whole family can enjoy our famed indoor recreational facility! During the warmer months, our outdoor pool is always popular.We have two diverse restaurants that we are sure you will enjoy! We promise the experience will be memorable! The Great American Grille offers a casual atmosphere where you can enjoy a meal near our fireplace. We offer a variety of traditional American dishes, but we prepare them with a unique twist that we are sure you will enjoy! The Winner's Circle Saloon is home to Buffalo Bob's Famous jumbo wings and award winning chili. The saloon is more than a restaurant we are the area's original country nightspot featuring live bands. We have the perfect location for you to hold a meeting, banquet, or convention. We offer all the services and support you need to make it a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel Grantville
Holiday Inn Grantville
Grantville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing