We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, close to Hollywood Casino!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Reviewed October 2, 2013

What a nice property! We got here later in the evening and there was a lot of activity due to a wedding and another event. The front desk staff was very nice & accommodating - even made sure we were in a room close to friends we were traveling with. The room was very modern and everything was clean! We'd stay here again and would recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineinYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear ChristineinYork-

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive comments. It is wonderful to hear that our front desk staff made sure to accommodate all your needs with not only the room itself but the location. We strive to exceed all expectations for every guest and it is always a pleasure to hear when our hotel has done just that for another visitor. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 332 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hi i stayed there a few months ago and it was for four nights and i just wanted to tell you that you have one wonderful worker/employee her name is danielle herr she is a angel she made my stay there wonderful and i have no complaints at all about her she is a wonderful person and i have stayed at other hotels and those stays were very horrible but my stay at your hotel was wonderful because of danielle herr and i will be back and i'll be telling my friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twilightlover84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We are very glad that you had such a wonderful experience here at the Holiday Inn Grantville. We are also very glad that our staff member Danielle could help make your stay meet the standards of perfection we strive for all of our guests. We will share your kind words with her and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was just renovated, everyone was very nice, I ate 3 meals (lunch, dinner and breakfast) in their facility, the food was quite good. The servers were very professional and efficient. Now the room, DO NOT STAY ON THE I-81 side of the hotel, you will feel like trucks are driving through the room, enough said, I will either stay on the other side or not stay here on business from now on. Also my TV did not work. This hotel should never place guests on the I81 side of their facility unless all the other rooms are booked. The lot was not that full, I have no idea what they were thinking. It is a real shame to have such a well trained staff and a lousy location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I-81 or do not stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Grantville. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service here at the hotel as we do our best to exceed expectations in all aspects. With that, we are very sorry that we fell short of that with regards to your room. We like all of our guests to feel at home during their visits and regret that you did not receive this experience. Please be sure we have reviewed and discussed your comments with much attention. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again and will make sure that our excellent staff that allowed you to feel welcomed will provide for you the room that will more than satisfy your expectations as it should during every stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We happened across the hotel when we needed a stop on our drive from New York to Pittsburgh. Our tiredness and low spirits were immediately lifted by the extremely friendly and helpful service at the front desk. Staff couldn't do enough for us and we were made to feel like truly valued customers.

The room was spotless and the king bed was immense. The bathroom needed a bit of modernisation but it was spotlessly clean and the shower was pretty good. There was some vehicle noise from the car park but nothing to disturb the stay (and having previously being in New York it was beautifully silent in comparison!). We had the whole restaurant to ourselves for breakfast and again excellent service and very good food. All in all faultless service and an excellent stay

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank charlotte c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, we greatly appreciate all your feedback and taking the time to compliment our facility and staff. We do our very best to provide the highest customer service and experience for every guest and are very happy that you were able to experience this with our Front Desk and Restaurant staff. Impeccable service is our standard, and it makes us happy to have provided this for you during your stay and hope you will be able to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

 myself and a friend was at the American Legion convention and i would like to say that our hotel resturant waitress Beth Yingst was very curtious and personable she definitely went out of her way to make us feel at home. she made our visit to Grantville a plesureble expernence 

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We enjoyed reading about your experience in the restaurant and are very happy that you were able to enjoy a meal with us here at the Holiday Inn. We strive to make sure every guest feels welcome and cared for and it's always a pleasure to hear when one of our employees makes this happen. Thank you for your kind words regarding Beth and we will make sure she hears them as well. We do hope to have you dine with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have been staying here for about 20 years for our family reunion and were always very pleased. It was so obvious that changes made to lobby and the overall property were done without consideration to the clientele that uses the facility. I would assume (and I might be wrong) that the bulk of the guests are families staying over to go to Hershey Park. The hotel is now so kid "unfriendly". They have removed the ping pong and pool tables from the pool area, and the game room from the lobby area. The gift shop has been replaced with a wall display of snacks and drinks, all wide open for little hands to easily pull off their hooks. Considering these kinds of changes, we would rethink our options and look for a place more suitable for families with children, big and small, to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front are probably quieter, away from the interstate.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanE_Bee11710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaC604, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear JoanE_Bee11710-

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us and your impression of the renovations. We are sorry that you weren’t pleased with the changes. Our property does cater to many guests and families that visit Hershey Park and are very happy they stay with us. We also have many guest that visit for meetings, family reunions, weddings, dance lessons in the Winner’s Circle, Sunday Brunch, and various other hotel events and activities. We welcome everyone and look forward to meeting each guest’s needs. Unfortunately, we did not meet your needs, but be certain that we have reviewed all of your comments and will take into consideration all of your suggestions. We hope that your family will consider coming back for another 20 years, as we know we can continue to make sure you have a great reunion.

Sincerely –

Donna M. Centofanti, CHME
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I stayed here once visiting Hershey Park and the other time for a Business meeting/lunch in the area. The hotel is really nice as all Holiday Inn's are. The Indoor Pool is really cool because it has a lot of skylights and it is in a really big holidome. Whenever I stayed here I always had a room with a little deck that overlooked the pool. It is not that loud because the pool closes around 10:00 PM. There is a restaurant inside the hotel but I never ate there. Prices are good though. The rooms are very nice and clean. If I am ever in the area again I will defiantly stay here. It is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaC604, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Dan7702 –

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Holiday Inn brand. Thank you for your kind words about both of your experiences while staying with us. Also, we are glad that the accommodations and service met and exceeded your needs. Thank you again for providing us with feedback, and know that we have shared it will all of our team members. We look forward to your next visit with us.


Sincerely –

Donna M. Centofanti. CHME
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#3 of 9 in Grantville
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#4 of 9 in Grantville
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 9 in Grantville
351 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey

Address: 604 Station Rd, Exit 80 off I-81, Grantville, PA 17028-9154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range: $107 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, conveniently located 8 miles north of Hershey and east of Harrisburg at Exit 80 off Interstate 81. The Holiday Inn is in the heart of Central Pa Attractions. We are adjacent to Hollywood Casino and Penn National Thoroughbred Race Course and nearby points of interest like Hersheypark and the Harrisburg State Farm Show Complex. The Harrisburg International Airport and the PA Turnpike are a short drive away. We take your stay seriously, but we do know how to have fun too! The whole family can enjoy our famed indoor recreational facility! During the warmer months, our outdoor pool is always popular.We have two diverse restaurants that we are sure you will enjoy! We promise the experience will be memorable! The Great American Grille offers a casual atmosphere where you can enjoy a meal near our fireplace. We offer a variety of traditional American dishes, but we prepare them with a unique twist that we are sure you will enjoy! The Winner's Circle Saloon is home to Buffalo Bob's Famous jumbo wings and award winning chili. The saloon is more than a restaurant we are the area's original country nightspot featuring live bands. We have the perfect location for you to hold a meeting, banquet, or convention. We offer all the services and support you need to make it a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel Grantville
Holiday Inn Grantville
Grantville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing