We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grantville Restaurant - CLOSED

Grantville Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: New business in the old Crossroads Cafe building. We offer a weekend breakfast buffet and brick oven pizza. We have 2 private rooms available for large parties, both with projector displays for media presentations. Free wi-fi is available to our guests throughout the restaurant.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Family style good food and desserts. Motif need improvement food was reasonable and price well. Really good pizza.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TipsonRoadTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great staff and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our waitress was so friendly and the food was just like Mom would make! The prices are very resonable and looking forward to going back next year!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana O, Public Relations Manager at Grantville Restaurant, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Hi Kathryn, I'm glad you're experience was a good one. In early December there was a change of ownership and we'd love to have you back to see how much we've grown. Thank you for posting about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't get the buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I ordered from the menu and my eggs were under cooked. The rest of my breakfast was average. My husband got the buffet and the food was dry and over cooked.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank aatraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana O, owner's wife at Grantville Restaurant, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Hello, We've seen this review and wanted to let you know that the management changed in early December. The buffet has been revamped and expanded, I encourage you to come in and give us another shot. We have also brought back the brick oven pizza and have a sautee chef that is absolutely out of this world. We'd love to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grantville Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing