We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great price, nice big room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great price, nice big room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here with a group of friends for a birthday celebration at the casino. We got the king with the Jacuzzi and it was a really large room! The Jacuzzi was perfect for 2, the room was clean, and the bed was comfy. Did see a little brown water when we first turned on the water in the Jacuzzi but it cleared up right away. Free breakfast and less than 1/2 the price of the Holiday Inn made it a great deal! You can hear the traffic on 81 so if you are a light sleeper then get a room on the other side.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    55
    51
    61
See reviews for
136
68
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Taneytown, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

When I first arrived I was very impressed until I went into my room. The hot water didn't work, the water was brown, toilet didn't flush, our door opened without a key, (found out after wrong person walked in our room in the middle of the night)there was a "fan" In the wall which cold air blew through and you could see the outside. Not to mention they only gave us two thin sheets, you could hear 81 really loudly, and the hot water heater was so loud you could hear when the people across the hall were taking a shower. Went down front desk several times. They did help us the best they could. They had no extra rooms. Place is a dump!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mopar4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grantville hotels

State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had some major issues with this place. When we got there, the water was dirt brown. Was told to run the water for 20 min to fix. Water still brown the next morning, so the hotel called maintenance. When we got back that evening, after maintenence had come, we were told we should run the water for awhile again to clear it out. (Sidenote: Apparently they think their guests should have to waste 1 hour and a half total on running water to fix THEIR issue.. wasn't happy about that either.)

We paid about $12 more a night to have a room with a spa tub. We had made reservations to stay 2 nights, but after having to call / go down to the front desk about this 5-6 times, we decided to check out early. Didn't get charged for the second night, and we did get the extra $12 refunded for the first night, so we paid the regular room rate. However, should this have happened in a regular room, I would have still expected a discounted rate. We couldn't enjoy the spa tub, we couldn't shower, we couldn't brush our teeth, or even make coffee. It was not a good experience.

Final Review - Our room had disgusting brown water, even after it was 'fixed'. Staff was decent about the issue, but I am not impressed that they couldn't get the issue fixed, and that their discounted rate because of the issue really wasn't even a discount.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRenee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here to watch our high school Cross Country team when they competed in the PIAA State Championship at Hershey. The hotel was very nice, we changed our room needs at the last minute and they gladly gave us a different room. This is very close to I-81, but not so close to hear road noise. Some members of our group were on the other side of the hotel and did complain of road noise. For dinner some members of our group went to Harrisburg, we stayed close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel was in a great location in relationship to Lebanon Valley College. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. We used the pool while we were there and it was clean but older. We enjoyed our room and like that we had a fridge and microwave. The rooms are a nice size with room to hang out in your room.I will definately go back if I visit my nephew again.

Room Tip: Can't say anything bad about the hotel. The price was right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thankful119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is off the interstate and provides quick access to those travelling through. It also is only ten minutes from the Hershey attractions and outlet malls.
The hot tub wasn't working when we were there but the pool was heated.
breakfast was hot and ready before the 630 start time which was a bonus.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was awful. The room smelled dingy. The service was awful. The attendant at night was wearing a hoody, and his pants were worn in the "gangster" fashion (with them hanging down below his rear end). It was a very unprofessional environment. I'm a loyal Comfort Suites person. This is NOT worthy of the Comfort Suites name. It should be downgraded to an Econo Lodge, if that.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Gro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 450 Station Rd, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028-9148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT this beautiful 96 Suite property is conveniently located off of Interstate 81 at Exit 80 just minutes from Hollywood Casino and Hersheypark. Guests of our hotel enjoy a Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, heated Indoor Chemical Free Salt Water Pool,Business Center, Fitness Center and Game Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grantville
Grantville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Grantville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing