We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Scott Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“VERY NICE.”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here to watch our high school Cross Country team when they competed in the PIAA State Championship at Hershey. The hotel was very nice, we changed our room needs at the last minute and they gladly gave us a different room. This is very close to I-81, but not so close to hear road noise. Some members of our group were on the other side of the hotel and did complain of road noise. For dinner some members of our group went to Harrisburg, we stayed close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    86
    61
    56
    66
See reviews for
148
78
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel was in a great location in relationship to Lebanon Valley College. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. We used the pool while we were there and it was clean but older. We enjoyed our room and like that we had a fridge and microwave. The rooms are a nice size with room to hang out in your room.I will definately go back if I visit my nephew again.

Room Tip: Can't say anything bad about the hotel. The price was right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thankful119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is off the interstate and provides quick access to those travelling through. It also is only ten minutes from the Hershey attractions and outlet malls.
The hot tub wasn't working when we were there but the pool was heated.
breakfast was hot and ready before the 630 start time which was a bonus.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was awful. The room smelled dingy. The service was awful. The attendant at night was wearing a hoody, and his pants were worn in the "gangster" fashion (with them hanging down below his rear end). It was a very unprofessional environment. I'm a loyal Comfort Suites person. This is NOT worthy of the Comfort Suites name. It should be downgraded to an Econo Lodge, if that.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Gro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
295 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just got back from another stay at the Comfort Suites, as usual the room was clean and comfortable. We arrived early, but the staff was friendly and left us check in right away. Close to the casino and a few places to eat. Will stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKENGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice people but the room was cold and extremely noisy. The interstate seemed to run through our room all night. Hard beds and two hours sleep . Never again. For a hundred and thirty five dollars no bargain at all. We just can't recommend this place at all.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Curry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very clean and quiet.We normally stay at choice hotels and they are a great value.We were going to Hershey and it was close to it.Room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable.Breakfast was hot and fresh.Would stay again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snewfie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 450 Station Rd, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028-9148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT this beautiful 96 Suite property is conveniently located off of Interstate 81 at Exit 80 just minutes from Hollywood Casino and Hersheypark. Guests of our hotel enjoy a Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, heated Indoor Chemical Free Salt Water Pool,Business Center, Fitness Center and Game Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grantville
Grantville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Grantville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing