We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unhappy stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Lodi, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unhappy stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Pool water was green and cloudy the water should been clear, Hot tub not working, breakfast could have had more of a selection or change the selection from day 2 day, too much truck noise from the highway

Room Tip: clean up your pool, and do something about the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share to us your experience following your recent stay. It is however disheartening to know that you were not at all satisfied with our service. We wish to inform you that your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal, and it means a lot to us to hear your constructive feedback. It is our aim to always provide comfort and a pleasant experience, and we apologize if we clearly failed to do so during the time of your visit. You can be assured that we will continually work harder to correct the deficiencies with regards to the pool cleanliness, and the breakfast selection served in the best possible way. Should you reconsider and visit us again next time, we would be happy to give you a far better experience by assigning you a quieter room upon request. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    77
    59
    54
    64
See reviews for
141
73
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Little Chute, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I picked this hotel for location, price and the fact that it had a hot tub and I was traveling with athletes for the State Games of America. We checked in and while I parked the car the teenagers discovered that 1 of the 2 elevators was "glitchy" but there were no signs saying it was out of order. Then we discovered that the hot tub was broken. Upon talking to the front desk she informed me that they were not planning on having it fixed. I would not have stayed here knowing that. The room was clean but it need of some minor maintenance. The tub/shower had a chunk of the coating missing, one of the lights by the bed was broke, one of the tables has some unidentified sticky substance on it and 2 of the rings on the shower curtain were broken. There were no kleenex int he room but we asked at the front desk and he gave us a box. Also on our 3rd day there they replaced the broken shower curtain. The breakfast was good and someone was always keeping things filled.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grneys71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We apologize if the hotel services were not up to your standard. Thank you for giving us a chance to correct our deficiencies by making us aware of our shortcomings, and we wish to let you know that we will look into the matters of maintenance and the hotel upkeep in total. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to the served breakfast. We sincerely hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you wish to reconsider and stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here recently while visiting Hershey. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and friendly. Breakfast buffet not to my liking but the kids enjoyed the waffles a lot. They need a few more waffle irons so the line doesn't get so long. Pool was clean. Hot tub still broken.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRZGURL0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We truly appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for sharing to us your entire hotel experience. It brings us great delight to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is our aim to provide comfort and quality service to our valued guests, please know that we have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the hot tub and the waffle maker, and you can be assured that we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of our services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel during our recent trip to Hersheypark. The room was fine. The breakfast was excellent. They had eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc. It was constantly being refilled and when breakfast time was finished they left the remainder there for any late comers. The pool was nice, but got very crowded at night. There was no water in the hot tub. There were a couple TV channels that were advertised and did not come during the entire 3 day trip. We were told it was a direct TV issue and could not be fixed by them. The commute to Hershey was great. It took less then 10 minutes and you didn't need to travel on a major highway. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
To hear that we have served our valued customer well is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your wonderful experience to us. It brings us great joy that we have successfully shown you how dedicated we are into serving you. Your positive feedback regarding our reliable staff, the excellent breakfast as well as the comfort the entire experience gave you is indeed inspiring. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites experience, we couldn’t wait to be of service to you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed there for my niece's wedding the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was really good it had a nice variety. The rooms were large the only issue was we were on the side of the interstate and could hear the traffic going by sometimes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
To give you a great hotel experience is indeed our primary goal and to know that we have successfully done so gives us our pride and joy. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing to us your wonderful experience. The positive feedback you have shared to us regarding the liking you have for the friendly staff services, the good breakfast selection, as well as the spacious rooms in total inspires us to work even harder, knowing that our efforts are well appreciated by our valued guests. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Old spring-mattress sagged about 4 inches in the middle; bed pillows were tiny; refrigerator had hair in it. On top of that, there were a number of smaller issues, such as no batteries in the TV remote and a poorly designed shower/bath with no surfaces for soap/shampoo, etc. When I asked to be switched to a different room, I was told that there were no more rooms at that rate, and that switching to another room would "cost a lot more."

Location (just off 81) is the only redeeming factor, along with a receptionist whose friendliness unfortunately has no effect the room's quality.

Will not return. If the price of the room was $60, the quality of this hotel might be passable. However, when I pay more than $100 for a room, I expect quality to match, and that a small percentage would be devoted toward replacing the mattress more often than once every 20 years. I would give a 0 star if possible.

Room Tip: Just in case our room was the exception to the rule, and this hotel actually has other quality rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JungleJoe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We sincerely aim to always make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible, which is why it troubles us to hear that we have failed to give you that experience. We wish to let you know that we are indeed very sorry for the inconvenience the entire experience has brought you, especially with the hotel bed and the entire accommodation in total. Please know that your voice means a lot to us, and we seriously take all your feedback and evaluate the points we need to do to correct and improve in the delivery of our services. Rest assured that the opportunity you have given us will not go to waste and we will certainly act on such matters to better serve our valued guests. We hope that you reconsider and visit us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grantville hotels

Hemlock, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Internet connection does not work in the rooms. The spa does not work and to top it off they closed the pool for maintenance on a Friday evening. The children are bored and unhappy. The rooms are very small for 6 people. One sink works out of 3 in the lobby bathroom. Not getting what we paid for at all. I would never stay with the uncomfortable suites again. That's what it should really be renamed.

Room Tip: Do yourself a huge favor and find a better hotel. Wish I would have read reviews before booking her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your hotel experience. We however apologize for the shortcomings during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short on some aspects. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the functionality of our facilities and amenities, as well as the wifi connectivity and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and give you a far better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT this beautiful 96 Suite property is conveniently located off of Interstate 81 at Exit 80 just minutes from Hollywood Casino and Hersheypark. Guests of our hotel enjoy a Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, heated Indoor Chemical Free Salt Water Pool,Business Center, Fitness Center and Game Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grantville
Grantville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Grantville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing