We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$109
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn & Self Storage(Grantville)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
67
89
67
60
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
89
67
60
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshollywood casinoroom was cleansausagenice staywould stay againhot breakfastclose to hershey parkking suitenice poolstayed here for one nightcerealmilesharrisburg
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 361 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Internet connection does not work in the rooms. The spa does not work and to top it off they closed the pool for maintenance on a Friday evening. The children are bored and unhappy. The rooms are very small for 6 people. One sink works out of 3 in the lobby bathroom. Not getting what we paid for at all. I would never stay with the uncomfortable suites again. That's what it should really be renamed.

Room Tip: Do yourself a huge favor and find a better hotel. Wish I would have read reviews before booking here .
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your hotel experience. We however apologize for the shortcomings during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short on some aspects. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the functionality of our facilities and amenities, as well as the wifi connectivity and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and give you a far better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I made a lat minute reservation for the Hershey park area on a budget. $89 fr room with 2 doubles.
Staff was very friendly. Room decor was dated but room was clean and serviceable.
Location was only 7 miles from park and the short drive was well worth the savings from some closer hotels.
Coffe was good in breakfast bar
Good place to crash for a visit to Hershey area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We couldn’t thank you enough for choosing to stay with us, and making the effort to write down the things you have appreciated during your stay. It is indeed our goal to give our guests a memorable experience while giving them the best value for their money. The inspiration you have given us to constantly seek to improve is our sole motivation to work harder than hard. We hope that we may be able to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I agree with some of the reviews about cleanliness - we had to have our trash can replaced because it had some sort of nasty fluid inside, the cleaning staff obviously missed that one. Overall the hotel was so-so, not great but not terrible. If you need a place to stay it's okay - as long as you're a hard sleeper. This property is right next to the interstate and road noise was horrible. I'm a light sleeper and barely slept both nights we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiency you found with regards to our maintenance of cleanliness. Rest assured that such matters will be evaluated accordingly and be given prompt actions so that it may be corrected in the best possible way. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our stay here in late June 2013 was awful. We checked in on a Wednesday evening (the desk staff was polite) and found our room on the 3rd floor to be dirty, smelly and generally disgusting. The couches were stained. There were stains on the carpet, stains on the bedding, hairs in the bedding, and I even get a photo of a bed bug! I was able to catch the bedbug in a bag and took it to the front desk. Also, the in-room safe did not work.

We called the front desk and they sent someone up to clean the room. The man they sent up barely spoke English but did tell us there were no more sheets available, and if there were, he didn’t know where they were. So we went down to the front desk to try and switch rooms. The 2nd room they gave us did not have a working safe, and since we did not feel comfortable leaving our laptops unlocked in our room, we requested yet another room. We finally ended up in a room on the 4th floor. It seemed clean enough, but still smelled.

During this process I actually called the Choice Hotels help desk, as I thought being a Choice Privileges member might help, and since I booked the 3-night hotel stay online through choicehotels.com, they might be able to move us to another hotel. The help desk actually said they would not move us to another hotel, we have to deal with this one, and we could not receive any refund.

In addition to the dirty, smelly rooms, their indoor heated pool and hot tub was not as advertised. The Pool water was not heated, and the hot tub didn’t even have water in it!

Overall, this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had – and I’ve booked hundreds, if not thousands of rooms at hotels over the past 2 decades. Choice Hotels just lost a customer who books many, many hotel nights every year. –And definitely stay away from this specific hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTLGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We are deeply sorry to hear that you have been put through such a very upsetting and inconvenient experience following your recent stay with us. Please know that such matters will be seriously taken into consideration and be thoroughly assessed and evaluated so that such instances will be avoided in the future. Room accommodation, its functionality and cleanliness in total will undergo meticulous assessment so that correction of deficiencies will be better implemented. We sincerely hope that we may be given another chance to give you a far better experience very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My 2 daughters and I ended up at this hotel because it was the host hotel chosen by their dance team based on price and location to Hershey. When we arrived the first night I refused to take my shoes off in the room and found clothing in the room from the previous occupants. My youngest daughter coughed (only in the hotel) consistently for our 4 night stay. At first I thought she may be coming down with a cold, but later determined it was because of the mold! The room in the lowest level where they practiced their dance routines had mold growing up the walls! The hot tub was still out of service as well as 2 of the 3 sinks in the lobby restroom. Vending machines were still empty or out of order. There is no question that this hotel needs attention that it is not getting! Spend your $ elsewhere! VERY disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Days4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

It has always been our goal to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible; we are however very sorry for our shortcomings and for failing to give you a pleasantly memorable experience to remember. Thank you for making us aware of the needed improvements and you can be assured that we will definitely sort the issue with cleanliness and sanitation so that we may avoid such matters to ever occur again. We hope that this will not deter you from giving us another chance should you ever revisit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews