We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
91
102
62
27
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
102
62
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfbasketball courtwater slidessausagehershey parkpool tablepancake machinenice kitchenetteitalian restaurant next doorindoor poolcomforts of homeyogurtcontinental breakfastwould stay here againpull out couchfront desk staffbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 310 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the MainStay Suites after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and searching area hotel options.

This is a great option over some of the more pricey locations in an around Hershey and Hershey Park. This is not the Fairmont, but it is also a well balanced option, particularly if you are traveling with kids or for a short stay.

The room was large, clean and sufficient. The facility has a nice indoor pool and offers continental breakfast. Staff members were helpful and friendly.

The neighboring Italian Restaurant off of Kelley Court was also a good find and was far better than expected.

Less than a 10 minute drive to Hershey Park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpalmer351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment with such positive feedback about your stay here at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were quite happy with our stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the indoor pool and indoor mini golf. The free breakfast was so-so but served our needs well. The only complaint I had was that they charged us an additional $20 per night for our little dog who weighs about 4 pounds. Overall we were quite happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainiac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment regarding your recent stay at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We take all suggests into account and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for the night while we were passing through. The room was clean and spacious. The king size bed was comfortable, but the sleeper sofa has seen better days (mattress looked like worn and should be replaced). Their pool was a good size and included a water slide. We didn't get up in time for breakfast as it was only from 7-9 where most other hotels are from 7-10. Other than that, it was close to the highway. I gave customer service 3 stars. They were efficient, but did not put out the extra effort to make you feel welcome...just average.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndromedaMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment for your stay at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our spring trip to Hershey Park! The hotel was great. The rooms were spacious! The only cons were our room had the air on and it was 60 degrees! It took awhile for it to warm up, and it is in the middle of housing developments with no fast food, etc. within 8 miles. There are two Italian restaurants. We ate at Fabio's and the pizza, subs, and chicken tenders were excellent, and they will deliver to your room! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey would like to extend our thanks for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel and look forward to having you stay here with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family stays every Easter and has not failed us yet. The kids love it with pool with slide; mini golf; indoor basketball court; video games; billiards. It is great fun and near Hershey. The room we get sleeps up to 6-always clean-always comfy. And if I were to cook I would have everything I needed; including a full size fridge. Includes free breakfast. Love this place

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onthgo074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks so much for the very positive comment and rating you left about your stay at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey. I will personally be sharing your message with our staff and we appreciate your return business. Again thanks for taking the time to comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews