We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
91
102
62
27
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
102
62
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfbasketball courtwater slidessausagehershey parkpool tablepancake machinenice kitchenetteitalian restaurant next doorindoor poolcomforts of homeyogurtcontinental breakfastwould stay here againpull out couchfront desk staffbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 311 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

a nice place to stay before visiting Hershey Park. Lots to do for the kids, mini golf, indoor pool with a high slide, basketball. The rooms are a good size clean( for the most part!!) we stayed here a few times, the last time was a few years ago, got a handicapped room, there was spatter of some kind in the bathroom all over, smelled of antiseptic, that was a big turnoff. we are going back this may and requested to be in a regular room will update after our stay.stayed last time with friends, hung out in the lobby, comfy couches, tv, they have menus from several food places in the area that deliver which was helpful since we get in late and hungry and don't feel like going somewhere to eat. overall a nice newer place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a comment here on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey. We look forward to you traveling back this way in May and hope we can meet all of your needs. We sure do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel, which had a lot to offer. Pros: price, kitchenette (refrigerator/freezer, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher), pool with slide, miniature golf, basketball court, pool table, free popcorn in lobby, wireless Internet, free parking, good selection of tv channels, friendly front desk staff, near interstate and Hershey. Cons: some road noise, breakfast. Most hotels in area are $150-$250+, but got this for under $100. Rooms were clean and we enjoyed our stay. Not many restaurants close by, but several at the next exit. Close to Hershey attractions. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dra711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond here on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey. We take feedback from our customers very seriously and take into consideration your comments and share with the staff here. Again we appreciate your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was the second time we stayed here while visiting Hershey. It's just a few minutes away from Hershey. The hotel is family friendly with a indoor pool and waterslide, mini golf, indoor basketball and small arcade. The kids had a ball. We also like how the rooms are bigger than your average rooms. The queen bed suites have a couch that pulls out to a bed and are extra roomy. Although the pull out couch isn't very comfy, but that is probably par for the pull out couch course. The hotel and room were clean. We were not impressed with breakfast however. There was nothing hot on the buffet. Comparable hotels we've stayed at have eggs and a meat, sausage or bacon. It would be nice if they added this. They also did not have white toast or English muffins. My son, who is five and a picky eater, ate absolutely nothing for breakfast. The breakfast was a bit disappointing. Other than that, we were pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamaof2-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your latest stay at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey. It means a lot for us to have you as a returning customer and your fine review of our property. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our breakfast and will take your comment into account. We recently had just switched to a continental set up and your suggestions will help ultimately better our breakfast. Again thank you for the comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here last year and loved it. We came back this year for 2 nights. I can't say enough good things about our stay. My husband and I went to the Penn National Race Track and Hollywood Casino. The Hotel is 1/2 mile from them. Very convenient. The Hotel is the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in. The rooms don't smell bad they are spotless and quiet. The area is safe and the staff is great. Breakfast is wonderful and everything in the breakfast room is very clean and well stocked. I wish all hotels were this nice for the money. we stayed March 13 thru the 15th. It was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

I would like to thank you for your repeat business at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey and for the nice review. We appreciate that you would come back and stay with us and I will sure share your comment with the staff. Again thanks for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel February 18th thru the 21st. It was very nice. The man at the desk upon check in was very helpful and responded to our extra towel request right away. The pool and recreation areas were very nice, everyone had a great time using the water slide. The hotel is conviently located near Hershey and it's just a short drive to the parks and shops. During our stay the fire alarm did go off which was no big deal, my only complaint is that it never went off in the pool area. I just happen to see the light blinking over the fire sign so I went to the lobby and sure enough the alarm was going off. I felt very bad for the man running the desk as he was the only one there and it seemed overwhelming for just 1 person to deal with. So all in all we had a great stay, nobody developed any rashes from the pool and the rooms were neat and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silverwolf_505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment at your stay at the MainStay Suites Grantville/Hershey. We appreciate your patience with the fire alarm that went off and will certainly share your comments with our staff. Again thanks for your comment and we look forward to your future stays at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews