We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My sister and I stayed for two nights and found the hotel and the staff to be great. We enjoyed the size of the room and how comfortable the beds were. Also enjoyed the pool after shopping at the outlets all day! We found the room to be clean and looking forward to our return next year!
Kathy Manassas Va.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    90
    57
    23
    26
See reviews for
183
35
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indy
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed are stay for 2 nights. Very close to Hershey and the casino. Had a nice suite with refrigerator and stove. Had a nice balcony looking out in parking lot. Not much of a breakfast, but enough to get you going. Pool area looked nice. Rooms were clean and large. Had a little trouble staying connected to wi-fi

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for one night, Aug. 28, 2012. On-line it looked pretty good, pool, miniature golf. Here's a few of our encounters: Bathroom had an ant crawling around, bath towel had a long black hair sticking out of towel, hairs on bathtub walls, one of the TVs did not have sound on all the stations, you could see the heavy dust on the rug/baseboard carpeting, extra pillows for the pull out couch were dusty, very noisy as we could hear the guests around us, every so often we'd hear a dripping sound between ceiling/wall, pool area at 8 am not clean (garbage, wrappers, shampoo bottles on floor), door to golf/basketball area sticks - hard to open, stairwell stinky and dirty. Breakfast only from 7-9 a.m. (and they mean 9 a.m.) Overheard another guest complain about their A/C not working & after hotel cleaned the unit, it worked better. That's just gross!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary8237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We originally checked into the nearby Comfort Suites for 2 nights and it was an awful experience. Luckily, i called this Mainstay Suites down the road and it was available on our 2nd night, so we checked out early from Comfort Suites. This hotel is virtually brand new, about 3 years old, and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was spacious and very clean, and very modern. The breakfast was great, and plenty of seating available. As an extra bonus, they have a free mini-golf course upstairs, which my 7 year old really enjoyed. If you're there to go to Hersheypark, like we were, this place should be your first option.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MMBC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My sister and I brought our families (each consisting of 3 people) for a stay in August. We had two rooms between us and we stayed for one night. We are already planning on staying at the Mainstay Suites two nights next year because we really enjoyed our stay, which, of course, is all part of the vacation experience, I called a few times even before we arrived and everyone on the phone was very friendly and accommodating - a good sign for things to come. When we arrived, we immediately felt comfortable and welcomed. It really felt like a home away from home. The rooms were clean, spacious, well thought out and modern (especially the kitchen area, which had a large refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher). We both have sons, so we took full advantage of their heated indoor pool with the water slide, the indoor miniature golf course, the indoor basketball court and the arcade (NOTE: they have golf clubs/balls and basketballs there to sign out). The boys had a great time and even asked if we could live there. The gym is small, but efficient. We all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, which had a nice variety of items to choose from. In terms of location, we only had to take one straight road and one right turn to get to Hershey Drive/Park (very easy and quick). We also didn't have to go far to get something good to eat for lunch/dinner for right next door (almost connected to their parking lot) there is a really good/reasonable Italian restaurant called Fabios. They will deliver to your room or you could walk over there (which took us about 2 minutes). The staff at the Mainstay was very nice and never made me feel like I was bothering them when I had a question or request. I did my homework when it came to picking out a place to stay in Hershey and it really paid off...I/we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want the most quiet rooms, ask to be on the 3rd floor, which is away from the dining/pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

There were a few problems here and there. We were at the pool one night and one of the kids found throwup on the side of the pool, right away we alerted the front desk and they came in and threw a towel over the throwup, thats a nice way to clean up. They also give yo a few things to do around the hotel. They have the pool with the waterslide, the mini golf course, basketball hoop, and a business center. Also they were about 5 mile away from Hershey. We really only had to take one road to get to Hershey park. Overall I think this is an ok hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolas1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our family of seven stayed in two rooms at the MainStay Suites on the last day of our road trip, while on the way home. We had a great experience; the hotel is clean and well-kept, the rooms are spacious, and the staff at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. The rooms had comfortable beds and couches, with clean bedding. The bathrooms were fresh and clean and housekeeping delivered extra towels promptly when we requested them. The kitchen facilities were a big help to us, especially the stovetop and large refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of food and a nice variety. And the best part was the recreational facility at the hotel, which all guests are free to use -- there's a nice pool with a terrific two-story water slide, and there's a room overlooking the pool with a basketball net and miniature golf course. (The front desk has basketballs and golf equipment for guests to borrow.)

Overall, our family ended our vacation with a bang by having lots of fun at this hotel. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USFamily7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 9 in Grantville
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 105 Kelley Ct, Grantville, PA 17028-8741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are brand new, all rooms are SUITES, we offer a large indoor swimming pool with a 2 story water slide, indoor basketball and 9 hole mini golf, free hot breakfast, All rooms have a pull-out-sofa bed, 2 room suites, free wireless and wired internet and all of our rooms have full kitchens. Hershey is only 5 miles, Harrisburg is also only 10 miles, Penn National Casino & Race Track is 1/4 mile and Fort Indian Town Military Gap is only 5 miles. We have a mixture of 2 queen bed suites, king bed suites and 2 room suites. We have a meeting room which we will not charge. Any questions please feel free to contact us Each room bed type can be arranged individually later. We have 385 sq. feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Grantville
Grantville Mainstay Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing