We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Grantville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Masontown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Room was clean. Had everything that was advertized. Comfortable bed. Big area for the comp. breakfast. Staff was friendly. Reasonable priced.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    179
    145
    69
    42
See reviews for
224
154
40
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

This is a no-frills Days Inn, former Econo Lodge property. Rooms are clean, they did do renovations on all the rooms since the days when it was a Econo Lodge. Plenty of Parking for both cars and larger vehicles *ex Campers, Trucks... Rooms are basic, the wing in the back is more quieter and secluded. Highway noise is not much of a issue here, but the property is close to Interstate 81. Only 15 min's down the road are the Hershey attractions. Also right down the road from the Penn National Hollywood Casino. It's not the hilton - but it's clean and comfortable lodging in Grantville PA.


For the Railfan - NS Harrisburg Div - Derry St Railroad Crossing a meer 15 min's from Hotel Property.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMTK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Stayed here one night after visiting Hershey World. Arrived past 11:00 p.m. The check in was quick and easy. Staff is helpful. One can just walk across the road to the gas station and pick up milk, icecreams and things like that. Really safe.

Realized past midnight that the toilet had clogged. They could not locate a plunger, but moved us to a different room. That was very helpful. Lucky that they were not fully booked that night.

Breakfast offered enough options. I found the surrounding very scenic. Much more affordable than hotels in hershey itself.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolFromCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

This is a good value if you're just looking for a place to sleep after a day at Hershey Park. The park is about a 15 minute drive and very easy to find.

The rooms are motel style (rooms open to the outside, park out front) and they are clean and spacious. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of 5 was because the bathroom left something to be desired. It was small and had a strange shower curtain that couldn't keep the water inside the shower. As a result the floor was always soaked. I also saw an earwig in there, which is a gross kind of bug that seeks out moist places.

The free continental breakfast was nice. It included juice, coffee, tea, toast, cereal, fruit, and mini muffins.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bishojo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed 2 nights while visiting hershey park
It was very convenient getting off highway 81
.. the ride to Hershey during the day was 10 - 15mn at the most
a little hard to find it @ night, on the way back from teh park the first day
even though this is a Motel type hotel ( park the car in front of the room )
The room were clean, the staff was pleasant, crowded breakfast room but
for the price 72.00 + tax... it worked.
we did not miss the pool since we were in hershey from 10am till 10 pm ( with teens)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cccocorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

We stayed for three nights at the Days Inn in Grantville. It would be stretching it to rate this motel 2 stars. More like 1 and a half. The worst part of the room was that there were flies everywhere. We had to do serious fly swatting work on our first night and then the following two nights there were still new flies that appeared. I have a 9 month old baby and I did not feel that this room was very hygenic. The carpet was very dirty and the toilet had black mold in it. Also the showerhead had pink mold. The air conditioner is one of those old annoying ones that stays on the whole time and is always too hot or too cold. So I would not give a good rating to this hotel. I wish I had only paid $30 for it. It is a sin that they can charge $80 something with tax. The only good parts was that the furniture was new and that it was close to the Hollywood Casino. It wasn't that close to Hershey (a 15 minute drive).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trach47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

I booked the room for an overnight stay at Hershey. Its is about 10-15 minutes from the park and its a very easy drive. It needs some cosmetic repairs. The bathroom was the worst. There was mold on the wall and baseboard by the corner of the tub that needed to be delt with a long time ago. I got a room that was next to the stairs and was very annoyed at 6am when the family above us began running back and forth in the room and dragging their luggage down the stairs and allowing their 6 children to use it as a fun house. Overall i would not stay there again for an extended stay but for an overnight trip to Hershey at $84.00 for a Saturday night i am pleased.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellasteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 9 in Grantville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grantville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grantville

Property: Days Inn Grantville
Address: 252 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grantville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grantville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grantville Hotel Grantville
Grantville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing