We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Grantville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and Mother in law and I stayed at Days Inn in Grantville, PA. The price was low and I should have expected you get what you pay for. The room was dirty. The toilet was filthy.. Had not been touched. My wife had to clean it before we used it. The room was suppose to come with shampoo , They forgot to put it in there. They had conditioner but not shampoo. The Staff at the front desk were not very nice either. I think someone needs to consider a overhaul of the whole situation. I will pay the difference and stay at a cleaner hotel. Price should not dictate how clean a room is.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveRose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 645 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stay at this hotel 2 to 3 times a year when we come to this area. We are very happy with the service we have always received.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beds and pillows were great. Cleanliness was good. However management was not good at all. We had reserved ahead of time on your site. Upon arrival were given room key and energetic to find the room had not been cleaned after the previous guest!! Then told would get a room on the next floor. Lugged our luggage there then went to get that key and told it would be a different room! Finally got settled. Breakfast advertise as "expanded" but was barely average. We were staying 2 nights. Returned to our room late the 2nd night. Found the room had not been touched. Beds unmade and no clean towels. Room had no shampoo and only 2 Kleenex in the dispenser. Would not stay there again.c

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

just a normal stay room had no perfume smell that was good,close to hershey so location worked for us the water was stinky flushed toilet 4 or 5 times think it had been setting too long,dust in some areas but livable for us just a one night with no bugs

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 156heatherf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

By chance, my brother and I found ourselves at the Days Inn of Grantville. The service provided was excellent. The hotel clerk Chris was extremely helpful. I would stay here again due to the service provided.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Grantville
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grantville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grantville

Address: 252 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range: $59 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grantville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Grantville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grantville Hotel Grantville
Grantville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing