We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three day adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Grantville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KEVIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 645 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

The location was very close to Hershey Park (10 minute drive) and Hollywood Casino(2 minutes). It was nice to visit Hershey Park during day and Casino at night. The hotel is nice enough. It is also clean. There is a close convience store across the street. There is a decent free breakfast in the morning. The only thing missing for the kids is a pool. But the price was also right. Not too expensive.

Room Tip: Don't expect 5 star. It is clean and has a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piasan-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A good stayover hotel. Knowing there are a lot of alternatives in the Hershey area we chose one close to the Interstate. Breakfast consisted of the usual continental style, with good coffee. Several restaurant choices at next exit south (about 4 miles). If you are making use of the Amusement Park/attractions in the area this would be a decent choice for a :"home base", not too far away from anything. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 22RONZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOSEPH F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SUE P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our room was in the new building and it was beautiful. Comfortable king size bed, nice granite counter on the sink area, whirlpool tub, flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee(but no sugar or cream). The continental breakfast had 2 kinds of juices, 3 kinds of coffees, tea, hot cocoa, 2 kinds of bread for toast and english muffins. muffins and danish, 2 kinds of cereals, instant oatmeal and fresh apples. Would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrapbooker8398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When we arrived the clerk came from behind the room and asked what we wanted....I told her we had a reservation and handed her my confirmation letter....she did not look at me or the letter....then asked all the stupid questions,name, King or 2 Queen, Smoking or Non Smoking, etc. which again I tried to hand her the confirmation and did not look at it or me. As I said all the info was on the letter.....she never looked up from her computer and then handed us our keys and told us where the room was.....she need lesson on how to serve your customers.......room was just O.K.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DBerdat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Grantville
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grantville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grantville

Address: 252 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grantville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Grantville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grantville Hotel Grantville
Grantville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing