We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The location is perfect if you wish to be outside of the busy tourist areas of Hershey, but not too far. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was polite. A nice feature was the brown bag breakfast if you are on the go. I chose a morning run on the treadmill in place of the continental buffet, and was able to grab a pre-prepared brown bag of breakfast items to take along with me when leaving that morning. Kids enjoyed the pool the night we arrived. The exercise room has a view of the pool, which is convenient as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the review. We tend to get a lot of comments about how people prefer to stay with us rather than staying right in Hershey. I am glad that you took advantage of that and stayed with us. Also, it sounds like you really enjoyed our amenities which makes me really satisfied that you had a great stay with us. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    153
    55
    13
    4
See reviews for
230
112
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location and facility to stay at to avoid Hershey and still take advantage of being close to Hershey. Excellent facility and staff, close to interstate, close to everything Hershey. Pool and hot tub were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the response. Many of our guests choose us for the same reason that you stated. We are right off of Interstate 81, but still only 7 miles from the Hershey attractions, which is close, but you aren't right in Hershey which has it's many advantages. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and that our staff provided great service to you. Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was clean, and this was not the first time we had been there. The hotel could not keep up with the people that were there. No towels inn pool area, breakfast left something to be desired. Food ran out and was not replaced. Hotel should have known that this was Easter Week and the first week of Hershey Park opening (Hotel 5 min from Hershey) and been prepared.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Usslibertyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that things were not up to your satisfaction, but I also appreciate the honesty, it does help us try to improve so that we can provide the best service for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Grantville provided us with a clean, comfortable, quiet room. Desk staff was helpful in directing us to a good restaurant for dinner. The pool and hot tub were very inviting after a long day on the road. The breakfast was just what we needed before heading out for another long drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 269elizabethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Besides our obvious location off the highway and close proximity to Hershey it sounds like you enjoyed our amenities. We offer a free hot breakfast daily from 6-10, free Wi-Fi, and have a pool and hot tub. Hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddock, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very convenient location. We were there on business, but found so many things to do in the area we have decided that we have to come back! Troeg's Brewery is nearby, as well as Hershey Park and the PA Police Academy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Our location right off of Interstate 81 is a big catch for a lot of our guests and the fact that we are only 7 miles from all the Hershey Attractions is also very convenient for our guests. We hope that you will choose our Hampton Inn the next time you travel through this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ithaca, new york
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was clean, beds comfortable, linens of good quality - room laid out nicely - quiet. Pool area looked clean and inviting. Breakfast was ok but lacked a meat item. Lobby supplied coffee, tea AND hot chocolate - which was a very welcome item. Would stay again if in area and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cleanliness is probably the most important thing for hotels and their guests. We hope that you come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehighton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

my stay is always the same each time we come. The staff is great Diane is the best and she does it with a smile. She makes you feel special thamk you Diane Would also like to say I think the morning breakfast is getting better not quite there with hol. inn express but with a little more effort it could be

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear that Diane exceeded your expectations, she always does a great job with the guests, so this doesn't surprise me. That being said it is always great to hear the compliments about our staff. I will be sure to pass this along to her. Hope you stay with us again.


Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 9 in Grantville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
568 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Address: 255 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing