We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many problems. Like cold showers?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

- Stiff poor quality mattress

- Stiff poor quality pillows

- No hot water between 8:30 - 9:30 a.m. Kept checking and waiting ending up having to settle for a fast cold shower.

- very very poor front desk response and service

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for the review. We use comments like this to improve ourselves, so your honesty is definitely appreciated.

I apologize about the hot water issue, that particular weekend we were having issues with our hot water heater, which we have fixed, but I understand why you would be upset. I know I would be.

Hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 546 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel was very close to Hershey Park and had a great pool area. We had our family vacation here, with 6 kids and the hotel worked great for that. It did not take too long to get to Hershey Park and the trip to the Lancaster area was also convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Our proximity to Hershey Park is something that is important to many of our guests. I am glad that you chose us on your trip to Hershey and Lancaster, which is only roughly 45 minutes away. I hope you stay with us again on your next trip to the area.

Thanks,

James Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

great value;very quiet, very nice and comfortable bed linens, bathroom and room area very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet excellent with fresh fruit, eggs, waffles. friendly and knowledgeable staff. Free newspapers, USA today and local paper. Very convenient location just off the I-81 Interstate

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DrewidMadison_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for the review. Yes, our location is great for anyone traveling up or down Interstate 81 or going to Hollywood Casino or any of the Hershey attractions. I am glad you had an excellent stay and hope you come back to visit again.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Grantville, PA was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant, available and provided excellent service. The Breakfast area was fully stocked and all beverages were available along with condiments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank MJohnDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for the review. Providing great customer service is our #1 goal and the #1 thing we can do to make sure you have a great stay. Thank you for the review.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I will definitely stay in this Hampton Inn the next time I am in the Harrisburg area. The room was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. I expected it to be nice because I have always had good experience with the Hampton Inns and this lived up to previous experiences and even surpassed. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and excellent review. We always strive to live up to the expectations of our guests and I'm glad we did that for you. I look forward to your next visit to our area.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have stayed here a few years ago. Still very clean . Breakfast is good. Coffee and hot beverages all day. The pool is very relaxing and heated. It is what you expect for a Hampton Inn.Close to Hershey Area attractions and also Hollywood Casino.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you keep coming back to our property. Having people come once is great, but when people keep coming back we know that we are doing a great job satisfying our guests. The Casino being close by and Hershey only being 7 miles are big draws for our property. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to your next visit here.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn. It was everything we hoped for, new, clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We didn't have time to use the pool, however we did check it out and it was very nice. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we're glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you are planning on returning sometime. I'm not sure what the nature of your travel to our area was, but next time you may want to check out Hollywood Casino, which is less than a mile down the street from the hotel or the Hershey attractions, which are a short 7 mile drive from here. Again, thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you next time around.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg-Hershey
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Grantville
355 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#4 of 8 in Grantville
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Address: 255 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing