We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving 2 night stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

great value;very quiet, very nice and comfortable bed linens, bathroom and room area very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet excellent with fresh fruit, eggs, waffles. friendly and knowledgeable staff. Free newspapers, USA today and local paper. Very convenient location just off the I-81 Interstate

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DrewidMadison_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for the review. Yes, our location is great for anyone traveling up or down Interstate 81 or going to Hollywood Casino or any of the Hershey attractions. I am glad you had an excellent stay and hope you come back to visit again.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    152
    55
    13
    4
See reviews for
229
112
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Grantville, PA was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant, available and provided excellent service. The Breakfast area was fully stocked and all beverages were available along with condiments.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MJohnDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for the review. Providing great customer service is our #1 goal and the #1 thing we can do to make sure you have a great stay. Thank you for the review.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meyersdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I will definitely stay in this Hampton Inn the next time I am in the Harrisburg area. The room was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. I expected it to be nice because I have always had good experience with the Hampton Inns and this lived up to previous experiences and even surpassed. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and excellent review. We always strive to live up to the expectations of our guests and I'm glad we did that for you. I look forward to your next visit to our area.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon PA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have stayed here a few years ago. Still very clean . Breakfast is good. Coffee and hot beverages all day. The pool is very relaxing and heated. It is what you expect for a Hampton Inn.Close to Hershey Area attractions and also Hollywood Casino.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you keep coming back to our property. Having people come once is great, but when people keep coming back we know that we are doing a great job satisfying our guests. The Casino being close by and Hershey only being 7 miles are big draws for our property. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to your next visit here.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn. It was everything we hoped for, new, clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We didn't have time to use the pool, however we did check it out and it was very nice. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we're glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you are planning on returning sometime. I'm not sure what the nature of your travel to our area was, but next time you may want to check out Hollywood Casino, which is less than a mile down the street from the hotel or the Hershey attractions, which are a short 7 mile drive from here. Again, thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you next time around.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichaels, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

bathroom had trash and toilet paper under vanity, and shower curtain did not stop the water from the shower from leaking on the floor. Parking at this location has some limitations but really did not effect my stay, if bad weather, it might not be the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. We will make sure we address the issues that you had with our housekeeping department. These issues are not something that happens at our property and quite frankly are embarrassing to us. We strive to provide the best and clean rooms and best service, which in your case we did not reach those expectations. Please stay with us again and you will see that this was something that doesn't normally happen.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had accidentally made the reservation for Dec. 10th not Nov. 10th, but, I was able to cancel the Dec and make a Nov reservation on the spot. The total experience was one of the best I have had at any Hampton in a while. The heated pool was truly heated and warm enough to swim in without your lips turning blue, the breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was top notch!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JimandDanaWFNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our hotel is a popular spot for visitors of the Hershey attractions. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and you loved our property as compared to other Hampton Inn's. Please visit us again on your next trip to the Hershey area.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 9 in Grantville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Address: 255 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing