We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a B and B, my wife and I found it to be very relaxing. Our innkeeper, Robert made us feel right at home from check-in to check-out, the room was exquisite, very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very delicious and prepared with care. The grounds and views are picturesque. We will definitely be returning here in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 310 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Had a nice trip to Lancaster and the best part was staying at the After Eight B&B. Nice setting surrounded by Amish countryside. Robert made us feel right at home and was very helpful with directions and ideas for exploring and dining. Our breakfasts were delicious and we met people from all over. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

. This was the first B & B my wife and I had ever stayed at. Our stay at After Eight was a great first experience. Our room was very nice and the breakfasts were great. The flowers were blooming and we had a great evening playing Yahtzee in the gazebo with friends. Robert had some very funny stories and was a great host. If we make it back to PA Dutch Country, we will book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband found this place on the internet. He wanted us to stop in the Amish country on our way home from Carrboro, NC to Rome, PA. It is a gorgeous place--a real treat for the eyes. Guy used the Jacuzzi, which may have helped with his cold. There was only one other guest at the time whom we didn't meet until our delicious breakfast. She was equally impressed, having come from her home near the Equator to attend her son' s graduation from Syracuse. The only drawback is the location--right on the heavily travelled Lincoln Highway. Despite that, we got a good night's rest.

Room Tip: Not having to climb stairs is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartiAbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Beautiful facility. My sisters and I were in the cottage and it was more than adequate, but I would definitely stay in the house next time. The rooms are beautifully appointed and just invite you to stay in them.

Breakfast was good--we definitely did not go away hungry. You can always get a cup of coffee, tea, or hot chocolate. Water, soda, snacks available at all times. (Fresh baked cookies!!!!) Robert is very knowledgeable about the area and goes out of his way to make sure you are armed with maps and brochures.

This B&B is a great place to call home base while exploring beautiful Lancaster, PA.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RannJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We started staying at After eight. Bed and breakfast in 2010. We love going to Lancaster pa. And would not consider staying anywhere else. The service is perfect as are the breakfast, Robert is a great host helping in any way he can. My son has celiac disease and Robert has never insinuated that it is a problem fixing him special meals.Thanks Robert for another great stay.

Room Tip: For couples the porch room. For family cottage east
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I find that staying at B&B's is more comfortable and welcoming than any hotel. This was a great choice, even if we only stayed one night. Robert, the host, was awesome and boy can he whip up a wonderful breakfast - Breakfast pizza, fresh baked scones, with homemade whipped cream and fresh fruit! Our room was a nice size and nicely appointed. Robert was very informed about all the places to eat and where to park while attending the American Music Theatre. Thanks to his bit of information we were out of the theatre and back to the B&B in minutes, relaxing and enjoying a beer while working on the jigsaw puzzle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
2.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
483 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range: $128 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing