We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic, relaxing experience”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed there twice and absolutely love it. Robert is very friendly, always willing to help when needed. The breakfasts are out of this world. Having a puzzle to do is very relaxing between shopping, etc.Rooms are very nice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    23
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
202
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our experience at After Eight was very nice....Our host, Robert, was very informative and gave a lot of great suggestions for our weekend stay. The location for this B&B was in the middle of all sightseeing and restaurants...I don't want to forget the awesome breakfast that was prepared for the guests....Thank you Robert!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monablisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

2nd time there. Need we say more? Apparently we must, lol. Since they need 200 characters or more. Well the value is nice, the host was very friendly and entertaining is in his nature! Breakfast was the best! It's like bring at a cooking show, only you get to eat the finished plate! Voila!

Room Tip: Look online at the pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at After Eight and have already recommended our friends stay here next time in Lancaster. I know we will be coming back. Robert is a great host and cook and when you add everything up this is a gem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay. This B&B was clean and well maintained with a enjoyable host Robert. The local Amish tourest attractions were easy to find fom this location. The common area for the guests was comfortable and large as well as the dining area. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fabulous experience this past weekend at After Eight B&B. The rooms are spotless, linens are crisp and the towels are beyond soft. The inn is comfortable, cozy and inviting. Many options of where to sit , relax, read or work on a puzzle. You can sit outside if weather allows or in one of the two sitting rooms.
The breakfast area is well stocked with small snacks, popcorn, cookies, beverages and ice that you can welcome to use any time of the day.
Robert has a wealth of knowledge of the area and can direct you to any restaurant. He has many menus to view as well as many coupons for local gift stores. Robert is welcoming and charming. He offers small chit chat/stories/jokes during breakfast. He is quite humorous.
The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
I look forward to another visit- hopefully sooner then later.

Room Tip: I stayed in the porch room- room is clean with plenty bathroom space. Private entrance from porch or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinders2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was my first stay at a B & B; Robert's B&B was suggested by a friend of mine that has stayed there several times. It was the best experience. Robert is wonderful, funny and gives the best advice on whatever you are looking to do or places to eat. Did I mention an amazing cook too ! His B&B is very welcoming - would definitely recommend and will be coming back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
2.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
8.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Property: After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing