We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Gordonville(Gordonville)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites(Paradise)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Drive Family Inn(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
288
25
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
25
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitebalcony roomamish countrylancaster areahome away from homeentire houserecommend this b b to anyonethe main housewonderful weekendeach morningvisiting lancasterfirst floorcookiesgreat place to stayfresh fruitrobertpuzzles
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 322 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our first visit to a Bed and Breakfast. We loved it. It was very relaxing and could come and go as we want. Robert was very nice and entertaining. It was close to all the places we like to visit in Lancaster. The place was exceptionally clean. We will definitely be back when we can get away again.

Room Tip: We had the candle room which was one of the rooms allowed to light candles. If looking for a romantic evening this is the room to pick.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We can't say enough about our visits to After Eight Bed and Breakfast. It is always the perfect getaway weekend. Robert is a wonderful host. The entire house is so warm and cozy. We really feel at home there. Each room is beautifully decorated. He makes the best breakfasts and there are always snacks and beverages throughout the day. The outdoor grounds are lovely and their is a view of an Amish farm right out back. The only problem we have .....is leaving to go home. We would recommend this B&B to everyone.

Room Tip: Our favorite is room 6.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scbs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My fiance and I did a week day get away and choice this location because it was close to the hot air balloon launch we were doing. The Bed & Breakfast is very beautiful with amazing views from the back yard. We stayed in the porch room which has it's own entrance. It was really lovely and the bed was very comfy. It's also conveniently located. Breakfast was amazing! Overall we really enjoyed the place. The only complaint we have is that the inn keeper seemed really uninterested in us the day we arrived. We were quite put off by it. Also we didn't like how he listed off what we needed to know and then said he was going to question us to make sure we got it. My fiance didn't like that at all. But it was what it was and we still enjoyed our night. The next day Robert was different and mirrored more how other reviews described him as. He was kind and helpful. So I'm thinking he may have had a bad night. Overall, I recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Star1472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you are looking for a B&B in Amish country, I recommend, AFter Eight. The property is very well maintained both on the interior and the exterior. Robert, the owner, is not only a character but a great host. Located on Rt 30 is an easy drive to all of the attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for the sunrise room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyP20147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at After Eight with my girlfriend for a couple of nights. Robert was the best host that you could ever ask for. The house warm and inviting. The food was nothing short of remarkable. I can not recommend enough that you visit Robert and After Eight. You will not only be impressed, but you will find yourself not wanting to leave. We will definitely return and recommend After Eight to anybody who will listen to us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Private Corner Room and it was incredible. I would expect that all of the rooms are very nice and comfortable. My only suggestion would be to consider a room on the back side of the house, as there is a bit of truck traffic on the road out front.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT_Kibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews