We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
288
25
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
25
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitebalcony roomamish countrylancaster areahome away from homeentire houserecommend this b b to anyonethe main housewonderful weekendeach morningvisiting lancasterfirst floorcookiesgreat place to stayfresh fruitrobertpuzzles
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 322 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked the After Eight B and B for some of my wedding guests this past weekend and they have nothing but glowing reviews! Thank you Robert for all of your help! You have been nothing short of wonderful in all of your communication and help.
Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theFraulein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

we were very pleased with our stay at After Eight B&B and would certainly stay there any time
we are in the Lancaster area. The room and meals were great and our host, Robert, was
always ready to help us.

Room Tip: toilet seat in Room 6 is low to the floor and could be uncomfortable for a person that might have a problem bending a leg like a knee replacement.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

From the time we entered, Robert is gracious, helpful and has a great sense of humor. He took time to listen to what our interests were and gave many wonderful suggestions about what to see and do in the area. The breakfasts were very good and the entire place was impeccably clean. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: We Will probably reserve a room in the back of the house next time due to the noisy truck traffic on Rt. 30.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookieLady51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We loved the homey atmosphere, the beautiful rooms--bedroom, bathroom with the soft towels, living room and kitchen. Robert is a gracious host, the breakfasts were fantastic. The view was great and the garden beautiful. Wish we would have had one more day to enjoy it. This was our second stay and we recommend "After Eight" highly.

Room Tip: We have stayed in two rooms and looked at others. They are all very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Great service great food and very clean. Balcony room was great. Great view of farm behind hotel. Breakfast was delicious. When we were there it consisted of a Dutch pancake and fruit and another morning a breakfast pizza, scone, and fruit. I really likes that we didn't have a share a table with others. The house is gorgeous and the grounds are magnificent.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews