We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love After Eight!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love After Eight!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband and I stay at After Eight (usually 3 nights) every year when we go to Sight & Sound. We simply LOVE it! The rooms are nice, quiet, cozy and comfortable. The food is always great and Robert is the best Innkeeper ever! ;-) It would be nice if there were a few King size beds, but we love it so much, we stay anyway! Keep up the good work, Robert! See you next year.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the Inn are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    22
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
199
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

A big Thumbs up to After Eight. We loved everything about it and plan to stay their again when in the Lancaster area. One thing to keep in mind...it is on a main road and if you're a light sleeper ask for a room towards the back of the house. Everything else about it was Fantastic...Comfortable, Clean Rooms, Tasty Breakfast, Peaceful Gardens, Beautifully Decorated with an "At Home Feel." You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed & breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the porch room which was nice because it has it's own private exit. The window in the porch room looks out on a beautiful garden. Robert is a wonderful host. We were so pleased that before we left we made a reservation to come again and bring our family. I highly recommend After Eight Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Just a lovely, cozy, a relaxed bed & breakfast. Went there with three of my friends to see a play and do some shopping. We stayed in the east cottage, felt as though we were at our home away from home. It was roomy, clean and very comfortable. I so enjoyed the beautiful gardens, and the tranquil atmosphere. Robert, the inn keeper was most personable and entertaining, also a great cook. The breakfast he served us was a lovely and absolutely delicious. I have already reccomended it to one of my co workers who makes it a family tradition to go christmas shopping in Lancaster. Hope to return one day soon.

Room Tip: East cottage was awesome, roomy and very economical if you plan on going away with a group I highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monson, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our second stay was as enchanting as the first. This time we stayed in the Sunrise Bay Window Room. We had a beautiful view of the gazebo, garden and the Amish field being worked by the neighboring farmer (horses and all). The first was the Balcony Room with the same views that we enjoyed on our own private balcony. The breakfast is something you have to experience. Not just the fine food as I'm sure is mentioned in most reviews but also the entertainment Robert supplies with this delicious meal. Robert is also a host that knows all the right places to go no matter what your interests are. He is a truely enchanting personality. Relaxing, spotless and decorated with fine taste are words that come to mind in describing After Eight. My wife and I will be returning later this year as we do not hesitate to visit After Eight again and again. Pam & Kevin - Monson, Ma.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our first visit and we loved it; all the comforts of home. The food was fabulous. We enjoyed relaxing in the living room each evening and working on the puzzle. We will definitely come back and recommend After Eight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend trip here. Robert was so helpful in his suggestions and advice. The rooms were beautiful and the whole place spotless! He provided an entertaining and delicious breakfast as well. I'd highly recommend After Eight!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
2.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
8.8 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
10.2 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Property: After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing