We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Lowville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feels like heaven!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in the burgundy room. Ron and Pat instantly made us feel at home. I have honestly never stayed in a place where I was as instantly as comfortable as here! Ron was so much better than a concierge. He arranged for us to attend a dinner at a local Amish family home. It was an incredible experience. He also has a personal relationship with the local Amish- they stop by the inn frequently. They have coffee, tea, water, biscotti and chocolate truffles available 24 hours. The sitting room available to guests is inviting - lots to read! We also really enjoyed their rocking chairs on the lawn. Ron told us of a place in the area to buy craft beer- an amazing selection. We brought the beer back and sat on the lawn enjoying the peace and quiet- an occasional buggy would go by- but crickets and peepers prevailed! And the breakfasts were incredible !! 4 course. Unique and incredible!! We will be back many times! You can not go wrong here!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hungrygirl48085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just a hop, skip and jump from the town of Intercourse PA, this charming bed and breakfast was the perfect getaway for our first wedding anniversary.

Pat and Ron are lovely hosts and made our stay most comfortable. Their breakfast was fit for a king and they attended to every detail.

If you want a quiet place where you can be enchanted by the beautiful sounds of horse buggies trotting by then do not miss this charming place when visiting the Amish Country in PA.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamyNamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Patricia and Ronald Ernst (the innkeepers and owners) provide their guests with a wonderful experience at this almost 250 year old home. It is next to a former grist mill (private residence) that created cannon balls during the War of 1812. Also, as many of their neighbors are Amish it is not uncommon to see Amish families pass the property in their carriages. The innkeepers have forged close relationships with many of their Amish neighbors and expanded our understanding of their lifestyle as well as dispelled misconceptions about the Amish.

The inn provides clean bedrooms with excellent air conditioning, seating and comfortable beds. Also, each room has a bathroom specifically for its occupants. In addition, the first floor has three common rooms open to all guests: the living room, family room and dining room. All of the rooms have beautiful furniture and are decorated in a manner that reflect Patricia's and Ronald's tastes.

In the morning, Ronald and Patricia both create a culinary experience for their guests in the dining room. Breakfast included warm scones, an "egg sandwich" with a whole tomato instead of bread to encapsulate the sandwich, and a slice of pie. The entire meal was made from scratch.

And finally, there are several beautiful cats on the property. If you are looking to break away from the chain hotel experience and relax, this is the place to go while in Lancaster.

- C and J

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmalex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This bed and breakfast is located in a quiet,beautiful,area. The owners are very accommodating with whatever you might need. The breakfast provided was as beautiful as it was
delicious. This was truly a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The whole environment is conducive to having a relaxing stay.

The owners could not be more friendly or knowledgeable about the local area.

The bedrooms were all of good size and easy to be in.

You will need a car to get to it, and to go for an evening meal.

Breakfast was a real treat, as it was all home cooked and produced.

Would stay there again and would recommend it to you unreservedly.

Room Tip: The fireside room is the pick, even though it is on the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Ernsts, Owner at Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. We know that you travel quite a bit, and we appreciate that you found our home so comfortable during your stay in Lancaster County.

PS - We agree with you about the Fireside Room. In fact it is the room we were staying in as guests about nine years ago now when we decided that we had to buy the place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

my husband and i stayed at the osceola inn for 2 night. It ia very cozy, quiet, and comfortable. Ron and Pat were very kind and we enjoyed great coversation with them over a delicious breakfast. Theres tons to do in the area and the rooms were great! We cant wait to come back and stay at the inn! Thank you for a great visit! Jamie and john!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambam0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Ernsts, Owner at Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Jamie and John - We so enjoyed meeting the two of you and hearing about your exploration of the caverns nearby. We've decided to check them out ourselves. We never cease learning about our beautiful corner of the earth!

And thanks for taking the time to share your experience here at our home with other visitors. No matter how many ads we look at when we are traveling, the number one factor in making our decisions is the collective experience of other travelers.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful bed and breakfast. Stayed in the Rose room. It was cozy with a nice fireplace and private bathroom. My wife and I will definitely be making the trip back. The hosts are amazing, just like visiting family.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nosedive01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
1.9 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
462 reviews
3.4 mi away
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gordonville
298 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 313 Osceola Mill Rd, Paradise - Lancaster County, Gordonville, PA 17529-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic mansion in the midst of the Amish farmland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing