We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gordonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eby Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Levittown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Eby Farm was absolutely amazing. I loved roaming the property. The dogs, cats, animals, plants, and corn. The owner was very nice and let us watch the MLB All Star game with him. Milking and feeding a cow was fun. The brekfast was delicious. The room was very clean with comfortable beds and I had a room with a hot tub. Overall, this place was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in the farmhouse in June, and the kidsa re insisting we go back every year! From top to botton it was all we had hoped for and more. The farmhouse, with its adorable rooms, clawfoot farm tub in the bathroom for the kids, the front porch where the kids sat in their pjs overlooking the sunset and a huge field of fireflies-it cant be beat. We loved the set up of the rooms, and the breakfast area. At night you can hear the clippity clop of the horse hooves out the window from the horse and buggies! In the morning the kids did farm chores, played on the swingsets and all of the animals-I just cant say enough about Lynette and her family. If you want a genuine farm experience complete with old fashioned kindness and hopsitality-this is the place!

Room Tip: Be sure to sty in the farmouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and i stayed her for 3 nights it was great. Joyce was great and breakfast was hot and fresh and milk from the cows was good. Great locations. Also we went the Ruth (amish family) for dinner it was out of this world. Food was fantasic!!! Farm was great. Rooms were clean and all fresh, I love the sound of the covered bridge. Melody room was awesome.
Remember people it is a farm experience not a 5 star hotel. I dont understand how people can stay bad things about EBY Farm. No way it was wonderful all the way. Even the rooms are nice down stairs. Yes Bed and Breakfast Owners do live there....LOVE IT!!!!!
We WILL BE BACK!!!
Kimberly & Tony Woodbridge NJ

Room Tip: For Couple- Melody Room is great!!! Kids and parents- Downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redmatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights last week and I can not recommend it enough. The location is great for visiting Amish country and Joyce even arranged for us to have dinner with an Amish family. Joyce and her family were great hosts, lending us a CD for a driving tour, giving us a tour of the farm including letting us milk the cows and give a Calf a bottle, recommending places to eat, answering our questions on the Memonite and Amish religions.

I did not read trip advisor before I went and I am glad I didn't as it would have put me off but turned out to be a high light of our trip so far.

We live in hotels/b&bs/motels and can be very fussy so i assume Joyce has improved her service on the back off these comments.

There were a few spiders webs but the house is surrounded by farm land so that was not a surprise.

The eggs and milk at breakfast came straight from the farm so couldn't have been fresher, the bread was packet bread rather than freshly baked but it still tasted great.

Joyce did ask if we wanted to sing at breakfast but given I am tone deaf and not religious I declined which was not an issue at all.

If you do stay here I would strongly recommend the dinner with the Amish family and seeing a show at the Dutch apple theater in Lancaster.

I would not recommend the CD driving tour as the narrator tells you to drive 20 miles an hour in order to be in sync with what he is talking about which isn't easy in a 40mph zone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Rooms can be cleaner and better breakfast at Cape Cod house. We do not know how well kept the rooms are at the brick farm house location.

I can not stop raving about the location of the farm. What a wonderful, tranquil location. Close to everything but still away from tourist sites. Joyce and her family are so wonderful. Our children just loved to be with Joyce's grandchildren and follow them to milking cows, feeding calves and gathering eggs. Its a very family friendly location and young children would just love being out in pasture and play around on the swing sets, tree house. Its a great location to take a break from hectic city life and just be very close to nature. Dinner with Amish family was the highlight of our trip!

The only reason for three stars is because we feel that Joyce can do a better job of keeping the rooms cleaner and put more effort in making breakfast. We are not picky travellers at all and prefer staying in B&Bs over hotels. Rooms and bathrooms do not have to be decorated fancy in order to appear clean.

By better breakfast, I do not mean a lot of variety. A simple one would do but with fresh ingredients. The ham she served was heated in microwave and served. Looked pretty bad. The waffle iron where she made waffles was all greasy and didn't seem she cleaned it after every use. The french toast were made from frozen bread. The next morning, we were served brownies, apple crisp for breakfast along with pancakes and french toast! There was variety but I would have very much preferred to have just couple of things but fresh and nicely served.

We had checkedout other reviews on tripadvisor prior to making reservations and were aware of issues with breakfast and rooms. The main reason we selected this place was for its location. We may return to this location but not stay at Cape Cod house. Rooms and breakfast really need a makeover at the Cape Cod house!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skillman_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Eby's Farm Bed and Breakfast was lovely and affordable for our October 2011 girl's weekend (grandma, daughters and granddaughters). The rooms were large and spotless with a bathroom for each room. The common area and kitchen was great for playing games and relaxing in the evening after a fun day in Lancaster. We also got to take a short farm tour and practiced milking a cow and feeding the calves. A hot breakfast was simple but delicious. Joyce and her hubby were very kind hosts. Two things that startled us but would not prevent us from returning: we did not know that the family lives upstairs in the same home, and we were asked to sing a Christian song in the morning at breakfast with Joyce, but fortunately, we are a Christian family and love to sing. That could be uncomfortable for some folks. The Sight and Sound theatre was nearbye as were all the Lancaster Shops, the Strausburg Railroad and the Outlets. We had a great time and I would highly recommend Eby's (also, if you are a light sleeper, anywhere in Lancaster, including a farm, will have early morning rooster wake up calls).

Room Tip: The Melody Room was the nicest and largest and overlooked the covered bridge. It also had a whirlpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masdo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We loved the location of the farm house overlooking the beautiful pasture and the mooing cows. The room we had was very comfortable and we were made to feel very much at home. In the one day we spent there, our children had a chance to go tubing in the creek, feed the cows, gather the eggs, and do other farm chores with the Eby children. We were so sad that we had to head home to board up our house. Lynette was kind enough to arrange for dinner with her Amish neighbors that unfortunately had to be cancelled. We definitely have to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarY13021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
2.6 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,072 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
251 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eby Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eby Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eby Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 459A Queen Rd, 345 Belmont Road, Gordonville, PA 17529-9570
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eby Farm Bed And Breakfast
Eby Farm Hotel Gordonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing