We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel Motel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brinton Hotel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
861
208
38
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
208
38
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslongwood gardensomelet chefomelet stationbrandywine valleyomelet barmade to order omeletscustom omeletsbest westernsgreat hotelrooms are spaciousfree breakfastking suiteexercise roomindoor poolfitness centerfresh fruithome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

An ok hotel, marred by too many mistakes and poor attitude from many of the staff.
The worst was that they tried to charge us after we had left for borrowing money to buy take out. Check your bill, what you receive under the door is not what they necessarily try to charge you.

Room Tip: Never accept room 219 - go to a different hotel if that is what they offer you
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torostravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concordvillepa, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel. I do apologize that there was confusion with an incidental food charge that was mistakenly on your room bill. Another guest staying in the Hotel had written the incorrect room number on the food check. However, as soon as the problem was brought to our attention, it was immediately rectified.

The location of room 219 is in close proximity to our complimentary hotel guest hot breakfast buffet. Guests frequently request that room for convenience to the breakfast. I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with that particular room assignment. If you do stay with us in the future and I hope you do so that we may regain your confidence and business, when making a reservation, please request a room away from the breakfast area.

I am very concerned about your comment regarding our staff as our property has received the Best Western Champion Award in Customer Care three out of the last four years. In addition, our Management team invests a great deal of time in the hiring process as well as training our associates. We have a low turnover rate and we promote a team atmosphere. I will make our Management team aware of your feedback.

Again, I want to thank you for your comments and I do hope that you will consider the Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Kim Pagliaro Bussard
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were very clean, updated and the staff provided excellent service. This hotel was so nice I felt like we were staying at a four star hotel. The hot breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel was clean and nicely decorated;room was comfortable and service was very good. The location is very convenient to major attractions in the Brandywine Valley. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Longwood Gardens (highly recommend!) for my 50th birthday and decided to make a weekend out of it by staying at this Hotel. We were very happy with our stay!! The staff was all very hospitable and helpful, even sweet! The grounds are beautiful to include well kept ponds, gazebos and landscaping. The lobby is stunning and the whole environment was positive and clean. Our room was a king suite, it was nice and spacious, very clean, bed was comfy, sheets were nice and smelled great. Fridge and microwave were in the room which is always a plus. The bathroom was also very clean and had good shower pressure. Bath n Body Works toiletries were provided and were a nice surprise. Very fairly priced and they do honor Military! That's awesome!!! Common areas were bright and inviting. We even had some fun in the game room playing air hockey. Their was an indoor pool and a sauna, we just ran out of time and didn't get to take advantage of them. ( next time) Our stay included a great full breakfast as well! The location of this hotel was perfect. Close to SO much, yet while there you felt removed. It was very peaceful. If I could say anything that was a little undesirable to us, it would be that the walls were fairly thin. Not so much so that it'd keep us away, but we could hear our neighbors next to us. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay and the staff was truly wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerlily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. We had an enjoyable stay in this attractive, clean hotel. The staff was professional and helpful. My children enjoyed the pool, sauna and game room. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast the following morning. This hotel is very close to plenty of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews