We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Suites - Its The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Mills, PA 19342
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Staybridge Suites - Its The Best”
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I had been out of work for 9 months when I received an offer to come to Philly to work at the Boeing Co. I had stayed at many other Extended Stay type Hotels and call all around the area. I had a couple of friends that located In Chadds Ford, PA. I did a Google search of the area and found the Staybridge Suites. I called and had the pleasure of talking to Suzanne. We worked out a monthly rate and I have been very happy since I arrived 1/1/2010. Its a great location for shopping, restaurants, site seeing (Wineries) and a short drive to the Boeing facility.
I love the area as it much the area where I grew up. And the employee's here are the best at any place that I have ever stayed. Just to name a few of the GREAT ONE's of course we have Suzanne (Director of Sales & Marketing), Steve (General Manager), Ryan (Guest Services Manager), Matt (Chief Engineer), Monica (Director of Housekeeping), Front Desk Personnel: Jim, Amy, Laura, Marisa, Jessica, Sue, Amanda and Mee Mee (All have been very helpful, friendly and genuinely act as if they truly care about me - the guest). If I left anyone out, its because I simply have not meet them and will extend my apologies now.
The rooms are very clean, very well furnished with Stove Top Burners, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Computer Desk, Wireless Internet, Flat Screen TV and DVD Player. Any problems, just call and they are right up to fix it.
And one of the best things I like about it here, is that in the past 3 months I have made many new friends. All because of the Sundowner Reception that they have 3 nights a week. Comes complete with a Salad Bar and Entree (Sometimes from one of the local restaurants). A great way to meet people and make new friends.
What do I like least about the Staybridge Suites of Wilmington / Brandywine Valley? Not a thing, its the GREATEST...!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    52
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
87
51
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Overall, I was pleased with the location and ammenities of the hotel. It was very clean and they had good options for the gym and breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of the one who checked me in. He was either having a bad day or simply didn not embrace customer service. Despite this, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opickyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

This was my first experience with Staybridge Suites- my client has a corporate rate and recommended it. I was very pleasantly surprised- the room was comfortable and the fact that it has a full kitchen is nice. Very nice bed- comfortable and cozy with 4 pillows to snuggle with. The breakfast is decent, and includes hot oatmeal as well as eggs, hash browns and breakfast meat each day. Alas- the eggs are powdered, but they also offer hard boiled eggs, as well as fresh fruit, yogurt and the typical bagels, sweet rolls, cold cereal, etc. The Sundowner receptions Tues, Wed and Thurs are a very nice touch- they include wine and beer as well as decent food- if you are a light eater like me you can easily make a dinner out of it. The workout room includes a few cardio machines as well as free weights and a stability ball- definitely a cut above your typical hotel fitness center. The Bridgemart where you can buy toiletries, snacks, frozen dinners, etc is very convenient- though the hotel is located right across from a huge shopping center. They also have a relationship with a local restaurant called Pace One restaurant, which delivers food and the quality is EXCELLENT.

I would definitely stay here again. It has everything I need and a very reasonable price. I honestly don't know what the reviewer from NYC was talking about, unless they are used to staying at the 4 Seasons or something- where you pay 3x the price and get NOTHING included. And this hotel is about 25 miles southwest of Philadelphia, and many large companies are located in the area, so this certainly qualifies as a "major metropolitan area."

I have also stayed at the Staybridge in Malvern, and the rooms are much larger there and located in separate buildings. The Sundowners there have minimal food and do not include alcoholic beverages- although you can purchase beer or wine at the Bridgemart, which you can't in Glen Mills. It's a toss up for me between Glen Mills and Malvern, they are equidistant from my client and each has advantages. Overall I'd probably give the edge to Glen Mills, though I do like the rooms in Malvern.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

We stayed in a hotel that is under 4*s after a long time. Slow check-in. Decor not tasteful, room kind of musty smelling. Convenient to attractions. Grocery store, pharmacy, shopping complex in walking distance. Bagels in buffet from frozen section in grocery store. Clumpy raisins with oatmeal.

And oh yes, the first hotel we've stayed in that does not provide housekeeping on weekends, unless you request it prior to 5PM the day before. We specifically made the request. We found that 1 out of the 2 beds was hastily made when we came back on Saturday evening, and that the garbage was not emptied. Not cheap at $150 a night, considering that this is not even a major metero area.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank sb1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We booked through priceline and got this hotel. What a great surprise! Not only did we have a separate living area, we also had a sink outside of the bathroom and a kitchen! The hotel is immaculate! We would stay there again. Best part-buffet breakfast! The only downfall was a greedy covisitor who decided that she could dump all of the wonderful coffee cake at breakfast into a ziplock bag and leave none behind. Come on people! Definately not the hotel's fault!

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BaltNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We loved this hotel on our recent trip to Gettysburg and PA areas. The service was excellent. Hotel is clean, everything we needed and more. Our best hotel in 6 days.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Everyone was extremely friendly, and the room was great. Absolutly no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doodlehead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Glen Mills/Concordville
3.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
362 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 400 Evergreen Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations Take a video tour of this hotel! Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington - Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping & dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202, 322 & I-95, a short drive to Wilmington, West Chester, Kennett Square, Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our Brandywine Valley hotel's location offers access to Southco, Deloitte, SAP, Astra Zeneca, Exelon & Endo Pharmaceuticals. We are minutes from Widener & West Chester Universities, Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, the historic Brandywine Valley, Valley Forge & King of Prussia, PA. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-style suites with the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short-term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one- and two-bedroom / two-bathroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/ HBO, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24-hour business center, a free laundry facility and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Glen Mills
Staybridge Suites Glen Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing