We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location was ideal; from my window I could see trees...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Reviewed May 16, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 723 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Room was average. Big chips of paint off the walls. could use some new paint and a bit of updating. However, it was clean and that's what I really care about.
Personel was wonderful. The woman morning cook was great. On my last day, which was Saturday, there was a man who acted like he was in the military and he was rude and screamed at people. I thought we were going to have our breakfast hurled at us….

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 898sharong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your candid review of our facility. Without truly honest guests like yourself we would not know the areas we need to improve upon. Unfortunately by your review I can pinpoint the exact room you were in. During our renovations in 2013 we tried a new method of textured paint in 2 demonstration rooms. We did not like the durability and chose to utilize an eco-friendly wall covering throughout the remainder of the property. Due to high occupancy we have not been able to resurface can these 2 rooms but that is on our agenda once things slow down.

As far as your comments about our omelet chef; while his sense of humor can be misleading at times rest assured i adressed this review with him specifically and moving forward this will not be an issue. Thank you again for your honesty and should you have any additional questions or comments please call me at 610 358 1700 x2131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank gettysburggal35
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I can't say enough about Jon Beretsky, the General Manager of The Wyndham Garden Hotel in Glen Mills, PA. He was very kind and helpful when I contacted him about needing a special room for one night. You should all know that Jon is a friend to our military men/women. The room was perfect and the guests couldn't be happier with the hotel and the friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel. Thanks again Jon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you kindly for your words, and you are 100% correct I do have a special place in me heart for those men and women who serve and served our country and I am glad to be able to help out when the opportunity arises.

I am glad we were able to put this together on such short notice and I hope that if any other special occasions should come up you know who to call at the Wyndham in Glen Mills, PA (610) 358 1700 x2131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Skentrup
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Glen Mills/Concordville
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington

Address: 1110 Baltimore Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1060 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordville - Brandywine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range: $113 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Wyndham Garden Hotel is nestled in the heart of Glen Mills, PA only a short drive from Wilmington DE and Philadelphia PA. With over 3 million dollars in renovations in 2012/2013 our upscale hotel is truly the premier hotel in the Brandywine Valley. We offer 100% smoke free sleeping accommodations with microwaves and refrigerators in every room. 1 and 2 bedroom extended stay apartment suites with full kitchens as well as Whirlpool Suites, spacious King Suites and Queen Jr. Suites perfect for the business traveler. We offer free movie night on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday in our 200 seat theater style Auditorium. We hold a complimentary manager's reception each Wednesday. All newly furnished rooms have complimentary WIFI & 32 inch flat panel HDTVs and all suites have at least 2. Free local area shuttle service is available Monday through Friday from 8AM until 5PM. We feature a newly renovated and expanded fitness center and game room; outdoor seasonal pool, and free self service guest laundry. Located 5 miles from West Chester PA, Media PA & Kennett Square PA we are the perfect hub for a trip to our historic area. Enjoy our hot buffet breakfast breakfast daily with egg & omelet action station. Enjoy a cocktail or dinner in our recently renovated BW bistro located inside the hotel or relax in your room and let us serve you a fantastic room service dinner or dessert. Situated at the intersection of PA route 202 and US route 1 (Baltimore Pike); we are only 10 minutes from Interstate 95 and 25 minutes from the PA Turnpike (Downingtown Exit #312). Come see why everyone is talking about the Brandywine Valley Suites Hotel and make our home yours for a month or a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Concordville - Brandywine
Holiday Inn Concordville
Concordville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing