We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 720 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Wyndham Garden has been newly remodeled and is a very comfortable hotel. The staff is awesome. They really make you feel welcome. There is a full breakfast with an omelet chef in the mornings. There is a Bistro within the hotel that has delicious food at a reasonable rate. The rooms are very comfortable, and the Jr. Suites have a separate living room. It is very nice to be able to sit somewhere other than the bed to watch television. There are also microwaves and mini-fridges in the rooms which is nice. The location is great for restaurants, shopping, banking, just about anything you could want. Not too far from Philadelphia in case you need to get to the airport easily. Thanks to the staff for everything -

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Jon and staff were great. I recommend to all of my traveling buddies. Joey does a wonderful omelet every morning. Lisa ans Tamika make you feel at home. Many thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Holli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your short and sweet review of our property I will make sure to pass on your glowing review of Jon the General Manager... Thank you for mentioning my name it is often that I feel like the man behind the curtain so it is good to see I made a good impression on you personally though i would rather hear my staff pointed out by name and I will make certain to let Joey know you enjoyed both his omelet skills and his people skills.

Next time you are in the area please call me directly as I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade as long as it is available for taking the time to review our facility. I can be reached at (610) 358 1700 x2131 also ask for me at check in so I can say thamk you in person.

have a wonderful day and I hope to meet you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Thank you to the staff of the Wyndham Garden for a wonderful stay. Angelo Hionis the owner came out and greeted us upon our departure. He is a great American with a great heart for our wounded soldiers. In addition, this hotel was recently remodeled and it has a great bar to enjoy. Next time you want to stay in this area please choose this property. Great job!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Major Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Though we arrived after 9PM, the front desk staff was very accomidating and cheerful. They informed us that the restaurant and lounge area were still open and were able to provide me with a travel shaving cream etc.
The room was welcoming and inoculate. The service in the bar area was great and provide a history of the area.
Breakfast the next morning was not typical but eggs make to order with all the sides cooked to order.
All in all a wonderful stay. 5 stars

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Geraldm1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed one night during Labor Day holiday. Room was clean but toilet hardly flushed and shower drain was slow leaving standing water in tub. Hallways were hot. Arrived at hotel at 3pm check-in time and was told by manager that room was being cleaned. Manager would notify me when room ready. 45 minutes later I checked the room and it had not been cleaned. I went to find the housekeepers to clean the room myself. Reported this to front desk and was told the manager would call me about complaint. I never heard from manager. There were young children staying at hotel for a sports tournament. The children used the hallways and stairwells for running races. They also kept all the elevators busy. The noise lasted until midnight and started at 7am the next morning. The hotel tried to stop the disturbance but to no avail. The breakfast was just ok but couldn't eat in the dining area because it was over 90 degrees in the dining room. I cannot recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpm4660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your review; I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property and I am trluy sorry that this holiday weekend turned into such a bad experience for those both affiliated and not affiliated with the mismanaged group that booked with us. As you may have read in previous reviews from the Labor Day weekend in question we did recieve numerous complaints durring this period of time which all stemmed from the disrespectful sports club that was in house for this weeked. While this is no excuse for some of the issues you mentioned; the added strain placed on my staff made it next to impossible to keep up with the issues which are normally handled in a timely and professional matter as you can see by the majority of the reviews from other travelers that did not visit on this particular weekend. I apologize we did not have the room ready for you at 3:00PM we tried our best to get all rooms ready in time but due to the extreme disaray these rooms were left in by some fo the teams what normally took 30 minutes to clean easily turned into hours per room to do a thorough and acceptable job.

With regards to your other complaints about the hot public areas and children; the State Police were called multiple times due to the dammage caused by this group. It was later determined that the afore mentioned group decited to break into the locked AC units switching them to heat. This caused irrepairable dammage to these units as it was summertime. This lead to very hot corridors, and increased heat in our breakfast area which was also closed but did not prevent the vandalisim. My engneering and security staff tried in vein to stop the group from being so dissorderly; but were even threated with physical harm at times for scolding the children. As of 9/9/13 all of the damage has been repaired throughout the hotel and we have been taken strides legally and contractually to prevent this from happening in the future.

I am sorry that this group negatively impacted your stay and rest assured they will NEVER be permitted back in the hotel. I even had 2 families from the team apologize for the behavior after the weekend and tell me that they were going to approach the orginization independently as well as sever ties with the club as their actions set such a bad example for their own children. The one and only positive is this group made me truly appreciate the typical level of respect, cooth and manners our average guests carry themselves with.

I am truly sorry you were witness to this groups distructive force; feel free to contact me with any further questions and furthermore should your travels bring you to our area again I hope that you will give us another try to see what this hotel is typically like. I owuld be more than happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our feature suites as my way of apologizing for the bad experience you had over the holiday weekend in question. I can be reached at (610) 358 1700 x2131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
389 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Glen Mills/Concordville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington

Address: 1110 Baltimore Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1060 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordville - Brandywine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range: $104 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Wyndham Garden Hotel is nestled in the heart of Glen Mills, PA only a short drive from Wilmington DE and Philadelphia PA. With over 3 million dollars in renovations in 2012/2013 our upscale hotel is truly the premier hotel in the Brandywine Valley. We offer 100% smoke free sleeping accommodations with microwaves and refrigerators in every room. 1 and 2 bedroom extended stay apartment suites with full kitchens as well as Whirlpool Suites, spacious King Suites and Queen Jr. Suites perfect for the business traveler. We offer free movie night on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday in our 200 seat theater style Auditorium. We hold a complimentary manager's reception each Wednesday. All newly furnished rooms have complimentary WIFI & 32 inch flat panel HDTVs and all suites have at least 2. Free local area shuttle service is available Monday through Friday from 8AM until 5PM. We feature a newly renovated and expanded fitness center and game room; outdoor seasonal pool, and free self service guest laundry. Located 5 miles from West Chester PA, Media PA & Kennett Square PA we are the perfect hub for a trip to our historic area. Enjoy our hot buffet breakfast breakfast daily with egg & omelet action station. Enjoy a cocktail or dinner in our recently renovated BW bistro located inside the hotel or relax in your room and let us serve you a fantastic room service dinner or dessert. Situated at the intersection of PA route 202 and US route 1 (Baltimore Pike); we are only 10 minutes from Interstate 95 and 25 minutes from the PA Turnpike (Downingtown Exit #312). Come see why everyone is talking about the Brandywine Valley Suites Hotel and make our home yours for a month or a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Concordville - Brandywine
Holiday Inn Concordville
Concordville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing