We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 704 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBeretsky, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed Labor Day weekend. Room was clean, but it had a musky smell. Our room had a queen size bed and an extra room with a pull out couch, microwave and small frig. Bathroom was up to date and also clean. A/C unit was placed in an awkward location, it was right next to the bed. Therefore, it would blow cold air on you whenever it turned on. The free breakfast was ok. Try to get there early in the morning. They offer waffles, bacon, eggs and omelets and other items. Quality is ok, plenty food was offered. Also, pool was open and available. Nothing spectacular, but water was clean. One item, if you are staying there whenever the hotel is frequented by a sports team, be prepared to hear loud noises and the stomping of feet throughout the evening hours. One night, it lasted until 11:30. Fitness center was small, but adequate. Treadmills and dumbbells were available

Room Tip: get to the breakfast early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiamoAMagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

no please do not share this with anyone. The stay was wonderful thanks for all the help for making this a great trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank daytonhouselovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I am the Team Mgr for an out-of-state hockey team. The staff was very accommodating to everyone in our group. The facility was clean. Having a made-to-order cook was great. The packaged danish was weak. The griddle food was hot, but the pre-made food was only warm. The only down side was that the hallways, eatery and game room was excessively hot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was very pleased with my room. I had a queen room; as I walked in, there was a sofa/ tv/ desk/ minifridge area, then the nice bathroom which separated the front little sitting room from the small room with bed and another TV. The staff were very accommodating. I was given a voucher for b'fast; b’fast offered a wide choice from home-made omelet, to waffles, to the usual bagel/cereal/fruit/yogurt offerings. (Bonus for me was chocolate milk.) I asked for a room facing away from the highway, which they gave me; at night even with windows open it was quiet. Bed and pillows were very comfy. Shower was great. Very clean. I will stay again when I visit Longwood Gardens.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
2.4 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
616 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington

Address: 1110 Baltimore Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1060 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordville - Brandywine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range: $114 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Wyndham Garden Hotel is nestled in the heart of Glen Mills, PA only a short drive from Wilmington DE and Philadelphia PA. With over 3 million dollars in renovations in 2012/2013 our upscale hotel is truly the premier hotel in the Brandywine Valley. We offer 100% smoke free sleeping accommodations with microwaves and refrigerators in every room. 1 and 2 bedroom extended stay apartment suites with full kitchens as well as Whirlpool Suites, spacious King Suites and Queen Jr. Suites perfect for the business traveler. We offer free movie night on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday in our 200 seat theater style Auditorium. We hold a complimentary manager's reception each Wednesday. All newly furnished rooms have complimentary WIFI & 32 inch flat panel HDTVs and all suites have at least 2. Free local area shuttle service is available Monday through Friday from 8AM until 5PM. We feature a newly renovated and expanded fitness center and game room; outdoor seasonal pool, and free self service guest laundry. Located 5 miles from West Chester PA, Media PA & Kennett Square PA we are the perfect hub for a trip to our historic area. Enjoy our hot buffet breakfast breakfast daily with egg & omelet action station. Enjoy a cocktail or dinner in our recently renovated BW bistro located inside the hotel or relax in your room and let us serve you a fantastic room service dinner or dessert. Situated at the intersection of PA route 202 and US route 1 (Baltimore Pike); we are only 10 minutes from Interstate 95 and 25 minutes from the PA Turnpike (Downingtown Exit #312). Come see why everyone is talking about the Brandywine Valley Suites Hotel and make our home yours for a month or a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Concordville - Brandywine
Holiday Inn Concordville
Concordville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing