We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than we expected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
162 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“More than we expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We wanted to see Longwood Gardens and Brandywine Museum and knew it couldn't be done in a day. Stopped in here (main road) and they had a room. The room was clean and comfy. Warm & quiet. (Not a great view, but who cares? We were there to sleep and watch TV) They have free Internet too. Because we happened to be there on a Wednesday, we were invited to the Manager's welcome party. Enough snacks for us to make a meal. Then breakfast was included and that was plenty for us too. The staff is super here!!! The front desk lady suggested places to go/things to see and how to get there! The maintenance man showed us our room in advance--I've learned to ask. Lots of classy touches: coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby, in room coffee, a fridge, microwave (brand, spanking new!) and a newspaper left at our door. We felt welcome and will be back soon!

Room Tip: Always ask to see a room first. If you need something (extra quiet, near an exit, facing main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Our staff works hard and we appreciate when they are recognized for all the great work they do. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Next time, try making reservations in advance by purchasing the Longwood Package through our reservations department, with tickets to Longwood included with the room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    156
    124
    58
    46
See reviews for
211
125
41
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I am an IHG employee and I realize how important it is to receive positive feedback, with that being said I would like to thank Chris at the Hoilday Inn in Glenn Mills Pa. for the great service and making me feel more then welcome on her property. M. Rice IGH Harbor Ct. Baltimore, Md.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rice483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon, either here or in Baltimore as many of our employees enjoy spending time at Inner Harbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

We chose the Holiday Inn in Concordville to be the meeting place for our friends and family after our wedding. The staff that handled all the details did a fantastic job. Our guests were successfully checked in and set-up on the shuttle rides to and from our wedding venue. One of our guests misplaced his envelope containing cash, and a staff member went above and beyond his job to locate the card and return it to us- honestly. Firewaters, the bar located next to the hotel, added to the experience with great offers for large groups. The hotel offered a wonderful hot breakfast the following morning- with our favorite gadget- a pancake machine that made fresh hot pancakes in front of our eyes!!!

The staff was fantastic, my husband and I highly recommend them and their hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to have been part of what made your wedding day so special. We hope to see you again and wish you many years of happiness with your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times when visiting family in the area and would recommend it. Most importantly, although it is an older hotel that has been remodeled, the rooms are spotless and the decorating is up-to-date. The beds are very comfortable and there is a nice choice of amenities in the bathroom. The rate is the best of mid-priced hotels in the area and includes a complimentary breakfast in an eating area that has plenty of seating, which is a plus (many hotels have limited breakfast seating but not here). The breakfast is quite substantial (the warm cinnamon rolls are so good!) and the staff keeps it clean and well-stocked. A business center with computers, printers, etc. sits right off of the breakfast area. Although we haven't been able to attend, there is a movie night one of the evenings (Wednesday?) that includes wine/beer/snacks etc - nice touch. The staff at this hotel has always been very welcoming and helpful - they are to be commended! Finally, on the "pro" side, the location is ideal. You are just down the road from outdoor shopping (LOFT, Pottery Barn, William Sonoma, Target, TJMaxx, Homegoods type stores ) and some of our favorite places to grab a bite to eat (PJ Changs, ChickFilA, Cosi, California Tortilla, etc) - really, within a couple miles of the intersection where this Holiday Inn Express sits, you can find just about any store or restaurant.

I only have a couple of minor "cons". The hotel is a bit inconvenient to enter if you are coming on Rt. 1 West (the way we arrive) - you have to continue either on Rt. 1 or go south on Rt. 202 and then u-turn on one of these roads to return - not a big deal, though, but worth mentioning. The lobby is quite small - not a place you'd sit except waiting for someone to pull the car up BUT there is a nice seating area on each floor by the elevator and there are plenty of tables in the breakfast/TV area where you could sit later in the day. Also, the only pool is outdoor but that has never been an issue for us. Oh, and one last "issue" that turned out to be a non-issue. We used to stay down the road and the fact that this hotel was connected to a Hooters kept me from trying it out - I was concerned that it would be loud or affect the family ambience of a Holiday Inn. But my concerns turned out to be unfounded. The restaurant cannot be accessed from inside the Holiday Inn Express and there is NO noise issue whatsoever. Aside from these small inconveniences, the hotel has a lot to offer and has become my family's first choice when visiting the area.

A small side note about Glen Mills/Concordville if you are travelling over Thanksgiving. Because it is just a couple miles from tax-free Delaware, Concordville/Glen Mills PA is the perfect place to shop (in my opinion) on Black Friday if you are willing to pay tax instead of fight the crowds. We find that the stores here are not that crowded and specially advertised deals are still available because many have left for Delaware. ;-) Personally, I'd rather pay the sales tax and not fight the crowds.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenevieveRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
I wanted to thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to offer such a large ammount of insight to our facility. You review has cleared up some major misconceptions about our property, including the Hooters issue as well as the entrance from Route 1. It is legal now to make a u-turn at the light at Route 1 and Route 202, however I would only recommend this for smaller vehicles, as larger ones may not have the turning radius. Another option is to turn right at State Farm Drive (which is the traffic light just before the hotel near Chic-Fil-A). This will bring you around to 202 and you will basically make a circle in order to get into the hotel. Please feel free to call for directions for your next visit and our staff can keep you informed of the best ways to enter the hotel.

We are also pleased to announce that tomorrow we will be finished replacing the ceiling in our lobby, which is the first step in a major renovation process that everyone at the hotel is excited about! This will be a full interior rennovation, so be sure to "like" our Facebook page for updates and progress, as well as special offers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My stay at the hotel was made more enjoyable thanks to the reception and service I received from each member of the front desk staff. The room was spacious and clean but what I will remember most is the personal attention I received. I left feeling my patronage was acknowledged and appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience. We are happy to see that our staff has made such a good impression on your stay. We believe that friendly service is one of the most important parts of our guests' experiences. We continue to host the reception every Wednesday evening, and hope to see you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This property changed to the Holiday Inn Express brand within the last couple of years. It is a decent choice and the rooms I stayed in appeared to have been somewhat updated. It is located at the intersection of Routes 1 and 202 in western Delaware County. The staff were friendly and the hotel overall was good. There are ample food choices within walking distace including the Hooters and Pat's Pizza. If you like beer, try Firewaters next door as they have 100 different beers on tap. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the Route 202 side and at the end of the hall to eliminate activity noise.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejbondar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you taking notice of the changes we are making and hope you continue to stay in the future to see all the changes in store, including our full interior renovation that will be taking place in 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Hotel really hits all the buttons, flat screen, good internet, very good breakfast layout, wide variety of room types and outdoor pool. Hooters and Dunkin' Donuts are in parking lot. Wednesday nights are Manager's Night with nice food and beverage layout. I would definitely stay here again (especially on Wednesday nights!)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_and_M_travels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your thoughts about it with the online travel community. We look forward to your return and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
2.5 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
5.4 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington

Property: Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Address: 1110 Baltimore Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19331 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordville - Brandywine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Wyndham Garden Hotel is nestled in the heart of Glen Mills, PA only a short drive from Wilmington DE and Philadelphia PA. With over 3 million dollars in renovations in 2012/2013 our upscale hotel is truly the premier hotel in the Brandywine Valley. We offer 100% smoke free sleeping accommodations with microwaves and refrigerators in every room. 1 and 2 bedroom extended stay apartment suites with full kitchens as well as Whirlpool Suites, spacious King Suites and Queen Jr. Suites perfect for the business traveler. We offer free movie night on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday in our 200 seat theater style Auditorium. We hold a complimentary manager's reception each Wednesday. All newly furnished rooms have complimentary WIFI & 32 inch flat panel HDTVs and all suites have at least 2. Free local area shuttle service is available Monday through Friday from 8AM until 5PM. We feature a newly renovated and expanded fitness center and game room; outdoor seasonal pool, and free self service guest laundry. Located 5 miles from West Chester PA, Media PA & Kennett Square PA we are the perfect hub for a trip to our historic area. Enjoy our hot buffet breakfast breakfast daily with egg & omelet action station. Enjoy a cocktail or dinner in our recently renovated BW bistro located inside the hotel or relax in your room and let us serve you a fantastic room service dinner or dessert. Situated at the intersection of PA route 202 and US route 1 (Baltimore Pike); we are only 10 minutes from Interstate 95 and 25 minutes from the PA Turnpike (Downingtown Exit #312). Come see why everyone is talking about the Brandywine Valley Suites Hotel and make our home yours for a month or a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Concordville - Brandywine
Holiday Inn Concordville
Concordville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing